We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
11
31
33
8
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
31
33
8
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basic requirements swimming pool affordable hotel room was clean great pool street noise entertainment district telephone renovation pros maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Stayed here in 2 different rooms for 5 nights. The good: front desk people and most employees are most friendly and helpful. The bad: the place and especially the rooms are very tired. They don't seem to even try to clean it up to make it better. The attitude of the owner is clear when requesting a hot water kettle and extra blanket - p50/day for a kettle and p150 for a blanket. I didn't want to buy them, just use them. Instead of improving the place the owner is trying to squeeze every last pesos out of the customers who have already booked. The pool area is ok except there were often 3 stereos being played simultaneously and loud. Seems it's more important that the employees enjoy themselves than the guests. Rooms along the street are pretty loud due to noisy motorbikes after around 6am.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017

very friendly staff, about 10 minute walk to fields ave, large room, in room safe, good AC which drowns most street noise, bed is comfy, pool area very nice, could use more lounges though. pool doesn't get sun until around 11 am but you are able to tan the whole day after that

Room Tip: some rooms overlook very busy street
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank xrayvision
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

This was my 2nd visit here. Most things were similar except the place was a bit less busy with guests. I felt the services dropped because of this.

The room wasn't as good as the first time even though they were both the same type/price of room. Main difference was the aircon. It seems some have new aircon machines which are efficient and quiet and the others sound like there's a train going through the room. Most nights it had to be turned off to sleep and only left on when we weren't in the room for it to cool down.

Wifi in the hotel is ok, if you're in the right location. I had to sit by my door to get any wifi at all yet it was a decent 7mbps there, while on the bed there was no connection at all. Cant remember the number but the room is 20something on the first floor left hand corner. I'd avoid this room at all costs.

Service could be a bit better, they cleaned the rooms well and anytime you requested it but we had to ask every time we wanted new toilet roll. Should be left there really especially since they take dirty towels from the bathroom anyway.

Decent hotel for the price. Would visit again purely due to the location and price. Although i'd request early on to have one of the rooms with the new aircon. It really is a huge difference. A bit more attention and it could be a very good place to stay.

Room Tip: Request a room with new aircon. Avoid left hand corner 1st floor room
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jordanlfc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

the garden pool was a plus since this hotel had a very affordable price. this property might have been better if not for the unkempt lobby and garden space. i suggest the hosekeeping to act on this issue.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank buffy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Room telephones are not working,late night i need food ,room service..The sourrounding of the swimming pool kinda smelly like garbage..good news the Hotel staff are good..i loved the location and the two bar/resto at the swimming ,i think food are ok...

Room Tip: We have 2 rooms for two days,second floor and it was quiet room location
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Blenci2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews