We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Rohan W
1 review
“Great Location but time for a refurbishment”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Seminyak Beach House is described as being a traditional Bali villa but although being clean and tidy it does have many items or facilities that are old and need to replaced or repaired. We recently spent ten nights at the villa with 11 of us in total. Having such a large group meant it was the closest villa we could get to the beach to accommodate us all for a reasonable price. The villa is in a fantastic location close to the beach and a great shopping strip. Tris was very helpful in organising things for us and quickly dealing with the concerns we had. My advice is that if you rent the villa don’t expect luxury but if your willing to use it as a base you may ge able to make it work for your large group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2017
Thank you Rohan it was nice to have you and your friends and Im glad you all had fun. Yes we are not a new villa and thats why we allow big groups up to 15 people at very good prices. Next Feb 2018 we will rebuild brand new luxury villa but no more big groups or cheap prices but thats how it goes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlenel...
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Disgusting and dangerous”
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This villa was disgusting! We were greeted by huge rats one running up me when i opeded a door, retreating to the kitchen when i got it off me. Electrical points are burnt out and ones that work spark at you when you try to use them. Not at all child friendly as advertised... DO NOT TAKE CHILDREN HERE. Facilities are incredibly misrepresented. It is plain and simply dirty. I was assured a refund when i left (got there at 2am and could not leave until owner showed up in the morning to take back keys, payed for 10 nights) now will not refund money. There is a list of serious issues!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Charlene and Ken if you spent as much time teaching your kids to swim as you do drinking bintang we wouldnt hav this problem. Why rent a villa with pool when your kids cant swim and your not sober for more than 5 minutrs a day ? Rats running up your legs - please. If your going to make up stories at least make them believable. You could hav rented a pool fence like I suggested but that would hav meant a few less cases of beer. Hmmm
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly M
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Amazing Villa”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

A big thank you to Saridewi and all the wonderful staff, the villa had a rustic beach feel, which made you feel right at home, it was one of the most relaxing holidays I've had in a long time. I can highly recommend having the staff cook you breakfast and have the massage ladies come to the villa.

I will see you next year

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tumbygirl...
Tumby Bay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We loved staying here .. First impressions were not flash but having your own pool, amazing staff and being close to everything certainly make you want to come back.. Loved having our own space to do what we liked and not interfering with other guests. Don't think I would stay in resort again.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt_N198...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Nice villa, great location”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at The Beach House. The Villa is lovely and well-appointed. It's not luxurious but it suited our needs for 2 families with children under 2. The staff were great and helped with groceries and baby-sitting.

The pool is not big but is great for cooling off. It is deep though (around 1.7m) and if you are travelling with small children you would need a pool fence (which the owner arranged for us).

By far the best thing about the villa is the location. A lovely 500m walk down to the main beach at Seminyak (along a quiet dusty side road) with its bars and restaurants and 500m in the other direction to the shops and restaurants of Seminyak town. There are a number of neighbouring hotels in case you want to seek out breakfast or a massage.

Owner was very responsive and helpful throughout, especially in arranging the pool fence and airport collection/drop off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: beds/mattresses were too soft
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing