We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Uma Sapna(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$155
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ahimsa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$161
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$1,042
US$855
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$353
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$352/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$533
US$375
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (499)
Filter reviews
499 results
Traveller rating
407
73
9
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
73
9
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslotus villaevery morninghard drivebedroom villaprivate butlerpool fenceprepared breakfastair conditionedbbq dinnereat streetin houselocation is greatprivate poolgreat villavilla staffcomplete privacyspecial thanks
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 499 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017

The villa is nice but lack of maintenance and it's not very clean. There's dust under the couch, and the sofa is stained. There's also not much lighting in the villa and on the grounds. The villa is secluded and on its own without security. I won't come back to this villa. But the butler Pande was excellent. In fact he made our stay a pleasant experience. But villa is pretty disappointing

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank villajunkiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Apologize if our villa was not the standard that you had expected. We do all possible to ensure that the property is maintained to the best of our ability. We have done a full inspection following your comments and rest assured that anything that may have been missed has now been rectified. Our security team regularly inspects all villas and is on call from the early evening until morning every night. No incidents have occurred in recent years, and glad that you enjoyed Pande's service at the villa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

The best in Bali that I stayed. Service was the highest point. They went out of the way to make us comfortable. Location was just perfect - very close to the best eating and shopping and away from noise.
Villa was nicely furnished
Family lived it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sanjaysharmako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Thank you for the review, we have long known that the key to our valued guests enjoying their holiday with us is the staff and the service they deliver. Many people have been returning year after year to stay with us and have become close with our team members. We always do our best to roster staff to a particular guests villa if requested before arrival. Hope that you will be another regular at Serene Villas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Grouped amongst other villas offers room service and accommodation but with lot more local personlity . Good location , clean and really friendly staff. Pool side was a great way to spend the day and soak in Bali

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank keithwW7678FF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

One of the wonderful aspects of staying with us is being able to cocoon away at the villa leaving the action outside. Stay hidden for as long as you need before venturing out on a tour or site seeing and of course to try some of the many world class restaurants that we have on our doorstep.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We have rented the smallest villas ( the only one room villa with a very small swimming pool ) to spend 3 nights in seminyak to finish our holidays in Bali. The villas was relatively nice but not so modern and the outdoor seems small ( but in line with the description ).
After our first night, they offered us a free upgrade in one of their two bedrooms villas and it was absolutely amazing ! Beautiful garden , large pool , very modern stuff !
Moreover, personal is very smily and helpful even the driver which with we have visited ulu watu temple.
Villas are a little bit far from the beach ( 20minutes walk ) and not far from the centre ( 10 minutes walk ).
I would really recommend those 2-3 bedrooms luxury villas !

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Delphine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Glad to hear that you appreciated the upgrade and your holiday with us at Serene. Today in Seminyak with the busy streets there is great advantage being a little hidden from the hustle & bustle that comes with being a favorite playground from people around the world. Thanks for choosing us !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We have just spent another 2 weeks at Serene villas. We had another couple with us and again stayed in Villa Frangipani. This is about our 8th or 9th time here and we have recommended several friends and family who have also stayed here and enjoyed the experience. The villa is very comfortable and well set out. We love having a relaxing breakfast cooked fresh in the morning. The staff are fantastic and nothing is too much trouble. Our butler Anatar was great and it was also lovely to catch up with Restu, Cipta, and the other staff who now feel like old friends! They are all great, and very friendly and professional. We also appreciate the extra service of booking our restaurants for us so we can ensure we get to all our favourites. The location is great as there are lots of cafes and supermarkets in the street and it is only a 5 to 10 minute walk around to Laksmana for more eating and shopping. Also we really enjoy the room service available with these villas which is a very convenient option. Seminyak is getting a bit busy these days but once you are inside the villas you are in your own personal paradise. Highly recommend and can't wait for our next visit!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Trudi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SereneVillasTeam, Manager at Serene Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Guest like yourselves who have become our friends will always be special to us and as you know the staff welcome you back with their wonderful Balinese smiles. Frangipani villa is a great villa with plenty of room to relax in your own tropical "Shangri-la" ! Thanks for your review we appreciate it and await your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews