We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best guide/driver ever met”

Bali Driver Recommendation
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a local private tour base around Seminyak and south area of Bali. over 10 experienced drivers are ready to take you all over Bali. Safety and Professionally is the way we serve every of our customers. Looking forward to share our knowledge about Bali rich culture and tradition. please visit to our site for more information.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I’ve had the chance to have Yogi as a guide and driver during family holidays in Bali. Everything was perfect. Always on time, always helpful (even when you don’t expect it), always smiling and advising nice places, easy-to-go guy etc.
We visited bali with an 18-months old baby and it has been difficult to manage him during our journey, Yogi did all he can (even babysitting) to allow us visiting and enjoying the time in our stops.
Yogi is someone you can just TRUST. He’s honest, nice and knows very well the island.

Thank Mehdi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustiyogi, Manager at Bali Driver Recommendation, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Mehdi

I would like to say thank you very much for your time to post such amazing five star review on our Tripadvisor link. We are all the staff of Bali Driver Recommendation are very happy that we could deliver the best service for your holiday during your stay in Bali,if you would come again for your next visit and if you have any friends and family would spend the time for holiday in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day. Thank you.

Best Regards
Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"mr gusti"
in 12 reviews
"day trip"
in 21 reviews
"highly recommend mr"
in 3 reviews
"always on time"
in 17 reviews
"elephant cave"
in 4 reviews
"tanah lot"
in 13 reviews
"tegenungan waterfall"
in 4 reviews
"babi guling"
in 4 reviews
"during our stay"
in 8 reviews
"coffee plantation"
in 8 reviews
"excellent service"
in 9 reviews
"great trip"
in 3 reviews
"see you soon"
in 3 reviews
"rice terraces"
in 5 reviews
"thank you so much"
in 6 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 4 reviews
"nusa dua"
in 5 reviews
Filter

28 - 32 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

best car driver in bali
+62 857 23323615 , his name is wayan. Truly gentelmn. Best driver. Best service. Very calm and cool and perfect. Never run after money.

1  Thank NisargK8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustiyogi, Owner at Bali Driver Recommendation, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Nisarg

First of all I would like to say thank you very much for your time to post suck amazing five star review on our tripadvisor link, and would like to tell you my right phone number is +6281239662306 . We are all the staff of '' Bali Driver Recommendation '' we are very happy that we could deliver the best service for your holyday during your stay in Bali , if you would came again for your next visit , or if you have any friends and family would spend the time for holyday in Bali . Please don't hesitate to contact us and have wonderful day .
Thank you
NB : please double check the phone number and my right number is +6281239662306 so you talking to right person .

Best regards
Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Thank god we stumbled upon 'Bali Driver Recommendation'.

Every revisit to Bali, we never fail to get Bayu as our driver.

He is always punctual and never fails make us comfortable.

He recommends local eateries and always make sure that we were well taken care of no matter rain/shine.

I fell in love with Bali and this must be one of the reasons why!

2  Thank Priscillia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustiyogi, Manager at Bali Driver Recommendation, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Priscillia

I would like to say thank you very much for your time to post such amazing five star review on our Tripadvisor link. We are all the staff of Bali Driver Recommendation are very happy that we could deliver the best service for your holiday during your stay in Bali,if you would come again for your next visit and if you have any friends and family would spend the time for holiday in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day. Thank you.thanks

Best Regards
Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We found Bali Driver Recommendation (BDR) through TP. After a quick email to Gusti we sorted a day trip to Ubud the very next day. Gusti’s cousin Bagi arrived promptly at 8am and from the outset to when he dropped us off, he was engaging and brilliantly funny. He was full of ideas and always keen to explain more about Balinese culture and history.

Bagi first suggested a Barong play in Batu Balan and yes whilst clearly a tourist destination, it was nonetheless something different for our kids to see. From there Bagi took us to a coffee plantation where they make Luwak coffee from beans digested by the Luwak cat. This was our request, really nice coffee and teas.

From there we went to the Monkey Forrest, Ibu Oka’s famous Babi Guling restaurant, a quick walk through Ubud then back to Seminyak (8hrs) where we quickly received another email from Gusti apologising for not being our driver in person and querying if we enjoyed our day.

We would highly recommend this family run business and we especially liked knowing the prices up front (see their website). We will definitely take another day trip with BDR.

Thanks Bagi and Gusti!

Thank Blatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustiyogi, Manager at Bali Driver Recommendation, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Mr Paul

I would like to say thank you very much for your time to post such amazing five star review on our Tripadvisor link. We are all the staff of Bali Driver Recommendation are very happy that we could deliver the best service for your holiday during your stay in Bali,if you would come again for your next visit and if you have any friends and family would spend the time for holiday in Bali. Please do not hesitate to contact us. Have a wonderful day. Thank you.

Best Regards
Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Was there at Bali again with my Girl last Oct . We book Mr Gusti services again for the mount Batur trekking and White water rafting trip this time .

As usual , Mr Gusti have a reasonable price as compare to other driver . Mr Gusti was very punctual and pick us up from our Hotel early morning for the trekking event . Introduce us a reliable Mountain guide . Waiting for us patiently when we complete our trip and return to the starting point .

He was always making sure we have enough rest , need food and water throughout the whole trip of the trekking and water rafting .

I will definitely book his services again if I am to returning to Bali for a forth time . To me , his is more like a friend after returning to this beautiful island a few time . I have recommend a few of my friends who visit Bali before Mr Gusti services and all was delight , happy and satisfied with his services .

Name : Gusti Yogi
Facebook : Gusti Yogi
Contact: +62 812-3966-2306

Thank keith_toh80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gustiyogi, Manager at Bali Driver Recommendation, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Hi Keith_Toh

We would like to Thank you for taking the time to share your experienced with Bali Driver Recommendation . We Will always strive to provide the best service to all our custemers and Thank you very much for your review and looking forward to see you again in Bali next time,thanks .

Kind regards
Gusti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bali Driver Recommendation also viewed

 

Been to Bali Driver Recommendation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing