We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, clean and great service”
Review of Pradha Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pradha Villas
Ranked #76 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed here two nights, and found a deal on Agoda for around $220-00 p/n ( USD ) including breakfast.
It was only a one bedroom villa, but to our surprise we got given a two bedroom one, not that we used the second room.
It was beautiful- not brand new, but very well kept indeed.
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The bed was lovely, and the outdoor shower was very clean.
We did have as swim too, in our private pool, and it would be great to stay here for longer and really enjoy it. Sadly the Spa was empty and I think it didn't work.

They are building next door, so there was a little noise during the day, but at night very quiet.
The location is also great, just a short walk to Semiyak Square shops, a Taxi rank and some other shops and restaurants. There is a shortcut you can take near Villa No 6 and 7 ( we were in Villa 7 ) which saves you walking past reception and going down the driveway.
Reception will organise a Taxi if you need one, and we also had free transfer to the airport when we left.
Breakfast was fine, and we had a nice room service once as well.
Laundry was a little expensive for what we've paid in the past in Bali, but they get it back to you the next day, regardless of when you drop it off, and nicely folded- so no complaints there!
As a lovely gesture, we were chasing a cotton cover for our water cooler at home, and we asked reception if they had one spare they could sell.
Just before we were due to go to the airport, a staff member came to our villa, and said we could have the one in our kitchen. Very nice of them!
Also I must comment the security staff were also excellent. They were polite and friendly, and took note of the Taxi number whenever we were picked up- very professional.

All in all, a wonderful stay- we will definitely come back here again, thank you!

Room Tip: Villa 7 was lovely, if the Spa worked it would be even more awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 270 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

Spent 7 nights at Pradha Villas in a 2 bedroom villa and had a fantastic time. The private pool was clean and the garden was well manicured, which made for a beautiful setting.

The staff are willing to help at all costs and made us all feel very comfortable. The rooms were cleaned exceptionally well each day. The breakfast was delivered on time everyday and the food was of decent quality. Especially loved the Nasi Goreng.

The location of the villas was perfect. Close to great restaurants, bars, day spas and the beach.

Look forward to coming back again soon. Special thanks to Putu and Nia.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CrispyDuckCrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Just had a week at Pradha before moving to a hotel / resort. Absolutley loved the villa and felt very comfortable and at home there. Could do with an upgrade and maybe some work on the breakfast but really its only minor and i definently would stay there again. Location is good and staff are great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

We spent 5 nights at the 2 room pool villa with another family and had a wonderful, relaxing time. Our kids simply love the pool and the space. The location was great - 5 mins walk to the restaurants n shopping. Right next to the villa are a new restaurant called little Batavia plus the popular Bodyworks spa. The beach is only abt 5 mins walk, but the sand is blackish dark. The beach was a tad crowded but much much cleaner that kuta beach.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rainbowfeiyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

During my recent two week stay in Bali I spent the first week in Seminyak and Ubud and then returned to Seminyak for the last 4 days ! Unsure of where to stay i stumbled across Pradha Villas ! This accomodation was superb!! We were greeted by warm helpful staff and the rooms were fantastic. It exceeded my expectations. The villas are private, clean and central to the beach, shopping and nighlife. If you want time away this is the place to go ! Each morning we were delivered an amazing cooked breakfast to our individual order, eggs cooked to perfection and hand squeezed juice.

I would definitley visit again and would encourage anyone looking for outstanding accomodation in Bali to check out Pradha Villas.

The two bedroom appartment had a lovely outdoor kitchen and sitting area which allowed you to lay and read and enjoy the lovely weather.

Thankyou to the staff at Pradha for making our stay first class ! We will definetley return.

Angie

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank angiek76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.5 km away
The Club Villas
The Club Villas
#34 of 148 in Seminyak
722 reviews
1.1 km away
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
Le Jardin Villas, Seminyak
#18 of 148 in Seminyak
598 reviews
2.2 km away
The Jineng Villas
The Jineng Villas
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Blue Karma Hotel
Blue Karma Hotel
#21 of 148 in Seminyak
713 reviews
1.9 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 148 in Seminyak
665 reviews
1.8 km away
The Seminyak Suite Private Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pradha Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pradha Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Jati I No 5, Seminyak, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#24 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#60 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#64 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: €126 - €231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pradha Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
change Primary photo from ownerphoto edit ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pradha Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pradha Villas Hotel Seminyak
Seminyak Aston
Pradha Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing