We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A vacation oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Garden view with villa bedroom in background
Pool view at night
Sun deck view with a villa bedroom in the background
Sun beds with outdoor shower in the background
Garden View with 2 villa bedrooms in the background
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
View from the inside of a villa bedroom
Villa bedroom Bathroom
Open Sitting Area
upstairs bedroom interior
Large upstairs bedroom interior
Villa Manager Putu Mudana welcoming the guests
Pergola
The pool with the pond in the background
The outside exterior
Garden view with the open sitting area in the background
Pond Buddha
View from the entrance
Open sitting area
Dining area with the kitchen in the background
Pool Villa
bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Pool view
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
Any
English first
Stina49
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A vacation oasis”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in February 2018

An impeccable oasis in tropical Bali. We appreciate and have very high demands in terms of interior design, style and cleanliness. On all this property scored well beyond our expectations. The rooms are airy and it is so refreshing with the minimal, uncluttered design. It is peaceful, like a luxury yoga retreat. Decorated with great taste using quality materials in both cutlery, furniture and surface materials.
Staff is amazingly sweet, low key and not intrusive at all. They are just there and are very happy to help no matter if we wanted a massage (such showed up on our doorstep every other day after our request), or dinner reservation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you Stina for the lovely review. I hope to see you in Bali and at Ziba soon again.

Kind regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pelhas
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Our family of 8 adults and a 10 month old baby stayed in January, what a wonderful week we had, accomodation was exactly as in pictures, perfect location and the staff were amazing, couldn’t do enough for us, the meals prepared for us were amazing, we will definitely be coming back here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2018
Thanks Stephen for taking the time and reviewing Ziba on TripAdvisor. I truly hope you enjoyed your stay and I hope to have you back at Ziba soon.

Cheers
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappiestC...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Perfect Villa for Your Seminyak Stay...”
Reviewed 6 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
4
people found this review helpful

The stay at Villa Ziba during our Christmas and New Year vacation was great to say the least, as no amount of superlatives would accurately describe what a wonderful time my family and I experienced during this period.

Having been delayed at the airport due to a missing suitcase, we arrived very late at the Villa and were warmly greeted by Putu and Wayan with a welcome drink and a chat about the functions and the services provided by the Villa.

Although past midnight, we were all famished and as nothing was ever too much, they sent out for a meal to be delivered to Villa and ensured that we were all fed and watered before going to bed.

The Villa was secure (staff always on hand), very well appointed with a contemporary laid back Scandi/Balinese look and feel. The bedrooms benefitted from en-suite bath or showers, air-conditioning, a safe and multichannel TVs.

This is the perfect place to unwind and instantly make yourself at home. There are Bluetooth enabled ceiling speakers that can bathe the area in your own tunes while you take a dip in the frangipani tree surrounded pool, or chill out on the sun loungers…

Apart from the space and location what made Villa Ziba so special was the very friendly and attentive staff led by Putu, who were always on hand if required and looked after our every need during our stay.

They arranged for transport if required, a yoga guru to come to the villa and give lessons on several occasions together with expert masseuse to visit the following day to work on my aching limbs 

If we needed to leave the Villa at the crack of dawn for a fishing or diving trip etc.. an early breakfast was arranged without any fuss or fanfare and the staff were always attentive to our dietary requirements be it omnivore, vegetarian or vegan.

Prior to arriving Allen gave me sage advice on restaurants and beach clubs for us to visit on those special occasions during the festive period, Metis and Potato Head et al… did not disappoint.

Well done Villa Ziba and many thanks for looking after us so well, a great time was had at by one and all… Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Wow Philip thank you very much for the kind words. We're so happy to see how much you enjoyed your stay. It means we're on the right track with Ziba :) I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Allen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hhogben14
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything and More!”
Reviewed 7 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Ziba for nearly a week and loved every minute of our stay, from the pick up at the airport to our departure .

The rooms, service and location could not be faulted and it was without doubt one of the most truly relaxing holidays we’ve had with a 5 star feel.

We were a big group of both adults and kids staying but still it never felt crowded as the set up of Villa Ziba allows for large groups and there are also several separate break out areas.

Putu and his staff were one of the most impressive features of Villa Ziba. They were at all times helpful, courteous and unobtrusive.

We are already planning our next visit!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janne S
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Simply one of the Best villas in Bali.”
Reviewed 3 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed at Villa Ziba for a little more than a week in November. Four families with kids from five to ten years old.

Villa Ziba is spacious and all 11 of us enjoyed our stay. The pool was used from morning to late evening. The rooms are generous, well designed and decorated.

The villa is located between the busy shopping street Jalan Raya and the lovely beach. Walking distance to two different worlds. ( 10-15 min to the beach and 5-10 min to the street). Despite it’s so close to the shopping street it’s really peaceful in the house and it’s surroundings.

The villa staff was very helpful and nice. They arranged both take-away dinners and on one occasion a chef that came to the villa and cooked a bbq dinner that was tasty and we got lots of food to eat. (Perfect with bbq leftovers for breakfast too ;D). The staff can also help out with all types of inquiries such as booking excursions, water park, transportations, massage in the villa and restaurant bookings.

Everyone had a blast and would definitely stay here next time we visit Bali!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing