We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Breezes Bali Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bali Surf Camp(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Tijili Seminyak(Seminyak)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    Reviews (1,894)
    Filter reviews
    1,897 results
    Traveller rating
    1,203
    504
    113
    46
    31
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,203
    504
    113
    46
    31
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewspool bardeparture loungetowel animalsprivate decklucky daytable tennisdaily activitiesinterconnecting roomssuperior roombuffet breakfastkids cluba ground floor roomtravel agentshort walk to the beachduty manageregg stationpool access
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    1,561 - 1,566 of 1,897 reviews
    Reviewed 21 February 2012

    The staff make your stay at the hotel so easy and really make sure you have a great time, especially Nelly, who gets to know all the guests names and came and saw us every day by the pool. Beautiful pool, swim up bar and staff. :)

    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank lexy_245
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 20 February 2012

    Overall nice hotel. If you can't do stairs get a pool terrace room on ground level. Rooms nice but ours had no pictures on walls which made it a little plain. Could be noisy during school holidays as rooms focused around pools. Shame about loud aussies at pool bar which is centre of pool one.Round lounge chairs positioned badly near pool as you have to navigate your way through pool users. Breakfast great, everything you could ask for; if you are not happy you should go to a five star hotel. Staff more than helpful. Beach area at the end of the road quite disgusting. It is a shame the restaurant Gado Gado can't take some pride in keeping it clean!

    Room Tip: Pool terrace rooms (but not near pool bar)
    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Vicki H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 16 February 2012

    I was very pleased with our recent stay at The Breezes

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and comfortable and the pool was nice.. If you are looking for a good 3.5 - 4 star hotel in a good location, it is great. The resort is surrounded by shops and many great restaurants and just a few minutes walk to the beach, which was fantastic. Also was great to be able to hire a car and driver from the resort rather than barter with a taxi!

    It seemed very family friendly as well as great for adults/couples too.. Lots of activities happenening around the resort during the day if you wanted to get involved, like volleyball, movies, bingo, trivia and happy hour at the pool bar.

    My only suggestion would be to request a room near the breakfast restaurant/back pool as it is much more peaceful. The rooms opposite the pool bar would be quite noisy and the pool terrace rooms in that area are far from private.

    This resort was fantastic value for money in Seminyak and we were very happy with our choice.

    Room Tip: pool terrace room was worth the extra money and the new junior suites are fantastic
    • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank JackiMac
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 February 2012

    We stayed here with my husband and 2 children 7 and 8 years. It was a lovely hotel we had interconnecting standard rooms and was by far the cheapest place we stayed at. Kids loved it and the staff make a real effort to make our time enjoyable. Volleyball, aqua aerobics etc. unfortunately the resort is old the pool the rooms etc etc but good value nevertheless. Probably would not stay there again as we stayed at brand new hotels and villas after that and they did not compare. But if on a strict budget is a good place to stay.

    • Stayed: January 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank ab672431
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 February 2012

    Chose to stay here on the recommendation of a couple at my work who said it was a nice / clean place to stay. Arrived in the afternoon and the staff were really friendly, greeted us with a smile and a drink and then we were escorted to our room. Unfortunately when we arrived it was a bit disappointing to discover that after booking a "pool terrace room" we were put in a room at the end of the corridor that looked out onto a set of stairs and the area where they empty the bins. The following morning at approximately 6am i was awoken to the sound of bottles being emptied from one bin to another, this was happening directly outside our room (see photo #2).

    After speaking with the duty manager who was helpful, they organised for us to get moved into another room which was MUCH better. At the opposite end of the hall to where we stayed on the first night and the following 3 nights were good.

    I wouldnt come back and stay here again ever, partly because of the room and partly because of the food which is truly horrible. We ordered room service a couple of time when we were watching movies and the food was barely edible, the second we ordered i took one bite and then left it outside the room then walked down the street to get dinner. The buffet breakfast also leaves a lot to be admired

    Room Tip: Dont get my room!!!!!!!!!
    • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank SunnyPerth2012
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews