We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service beautiful rooms”
Review of The Dusun

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dusun
Ranked #11 of 146 Hotels in Seminyak
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic service beautiful rooms”
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Ben and I stayed here from the 12th dec for 4 days we arrived early hours in the morning and the staff were so happy with the best can do attitude I've experienced in years nothing is an issue and everything you asked for is done to a higher standard then you would normal get! Putra the tour guide of the resort took us out for the day to experience the real Bali lifestyle it was a fantastic day! We had a bali BBQ the last night with our private chef and waiters the food was fantastic. All in all a place worth staying! Defiantly will be back next year

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adventures_with_Kel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    51
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
185
228
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Otford, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 December 2011

We really loved Dusun. We treated ourselves to 5 nights of luxury and really couldn't have been happier. The beautiful villa, the perfectly cared for grounds and the wonderful plunge pool were a delight. Breakfast cooked and served in the outdoor kitchen of the villa, beds turned down in the evenings. The bathroom was massive and stunning and everything immaculately clean. There was a stereo with Ipod doc and a huge sofa to chill out on.
They also offer transport around the local area and will drop you pretty much anywhere. the staff were so friendly and accommodating.
I woud totally recommend the Dusun, It was private, romantic, perfect!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We loved The Dusun. Every aspect of our stay was brilliant; the service and the staff led by Mr Gede, the 3 bedroom villa, the pool and excellent pool fence installed on request, the celebratory dinner for 23 people on site and the general level of excellence. We would recommend The Dusun and will return.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PTH73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Our family of four (2 adults, 2 small kids) just returned from a 6 night stay at the Dusun in a 3 bedroom villa. We had a fantastic time and really couldn't fault the place. The villas are huge and spotlessly clean, the pool is similarly massive, sparkling and clean. Yes, it's been around for ten years now and the decor is a bit dated compared to photos of newer villas we saw on the Internet. But what makes this place is the service and management- everything runs smoothly, nothing is too much trouble, everything is done with a smile. The reception staff, cooks, drivers, pool cleaners, gardeners are consistently pleasant, helpful and efficient. Location is good too, although we found that, particularly with kids, walking isnt really that enjoyable in Seminyak so it's not crucial to be "walking distance" to the shops, restaurants etc. We did walk to the beach however and it was an easy 10 minute walk with a toddler.

Room Tip: Request a villa further from the road, it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vickibell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

I recently celebrated my 60th birthday with my husband and another couple at The Dusun. We were greeted at the airport with transport and the luxuries started then! My husband and friends surprised me on the first night with a BBQ dinner cooked at our villa which included, decorations, a Birthday cake, musicians and it was magical. Gede and the team at The Dusun couldn't have been more helpful, friendly, and welcoming. Having breakfast cooked for you every morning really spoils you and afternoon tea if you wish is a real plus. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa (#4) and loved it. Having a pool at your doorstep is a major plus and if you have children they will put up a temporary fence to keep the kiddies safe! I would highly recommend The Dusun to anyone wanting a magical holiday whether it's a few days or longer. I can't wait to return!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ConnieinFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.6 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 146 in Seminyak
711 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#7 of 146 in Seminyak
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#10 of 146 in Seminyak
1,625 reviews
0.8 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#18 of 146 in Seminyak
3,295 reviews
0.3 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#4 of 146 in Seminyak
1,776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Dusun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dusun

Property: The Dusun
Address: Jl. Kayu Jati No. 8, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dusun 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dusun Hotel is located in the Petitenget area of Seminyak just a minute stroll from Bali’s famous sunset beach and Seminyak’s restaurants. The Dusun is a blissfully quiet property with 14 exclusively private villas. The Dusun takes a professional and friendly approach to hospitality. The service and ambience are natural and never intrusive, with all requests handled pragmatically, without any fuss. The hotel is laden with luxury; the villas, pools and gardens are spacious, set in a bright and tasteful decor. Pamper yourself at The Dusun with its charming atmosphere offering the perfect setting for romantic honeymoons, friends’ getaways or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Dusun reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusun Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Dusun Hotel Bali
Dusun Hotel Seminyak
The Dusun Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing