We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,919)
Filter reviews
1,919 results
Traveller rating
1,708
147
36
11
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
147
36
11
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreeze restaurantroyal courtyard villaray clarkour honeymoonthe general managerdouble showerprivate poolthe complimentary afternoon teaoverlooking the beachmain resortbutler serviceoutdoor showermain poolbuggy ridepersonal butlerhuge bathroombeachfront location
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 1,919 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2017

I stayed at the Samaya Seminyak for my honeymoon in October 2017. The service and accommodations were top notch across the board! The honeymoon package we were offered was incredibly special and they fulfilled all aspects of what was promised -- beginning with a wonderful welcome, complete with complimentary flower necklaces, beverages, pre-drawn flower bath and even a personal honeymoon cake! We stayed in a one bedroom royal pavilion villa and it was exceptional - the bathroom/closet area in particular made me never want to leave! It included an outdoor shower area, an incredible indoor shower, and a two-person jacuzzi bathtub - in addition to a private outdoor jacuzzi and private lap pool. The location was also perfect. The hotel is removed from the noise of the busiest parts of Seminyak, but there are plenty of great restaurants and shops within walking distances either out the main entrance or also along the beach. The included morning breakfast was also exceptional - more food than one could ever need, and delicious coffee and fresh juices also included, all while sitting alongside the indian ocean! I highly recommend the Samaya, in particular for an extra special occasion :)

Room Tip: Recomment the Ocean-side rooms (not the courtyard rooms, across the street)
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Casey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

Many thanks to the whole Team at the Samaya!
As matured Bali travelers we stayed for the first time at the Smaya and were excited. After a very friendly welcome, we were bampered and looked after so well that we not wanted to leave.
Great Villa's, very good infrastracture (Main Pool, Gym, Restaurant), mouthwatering Food (starts with Breakfast and Ends with a great Dining experience in the evening at Breeze) and very attentiv and professional staff.. We will be back!
Once again many thanks for having us!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank luethiandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I don`t really know why I am writing this review as it only adds to the countless 5 star reviews that proceed it. This applies to everything from villas, to situation, to grouds, to food. And then comes the big one, in nearly 50 years of world travel my wife and I both agree that this is the friendliest hotel we have stayed without detracted from the efficiency. Within hours of arriving we were convinced that every member of staff would greet us by name even if we had never met them before. Do they hold up our photographs at staff meetings and have to repeat our names until perfect? On our last day "Odalan" the rededication of the hotel shrine took place and all guest were warmly invited to attend, a really memorable event. Thank you "Mr Ray" and all his "family" for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Most people will prefer beach side but all are superb
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rufusatmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for 8 nights in September and did not want to leave. We had a courtyard villa which was very spacious and private. The benefit of being over the road to the main hotel was more space around the villas. Security excellent and pool 11 meters by 4 ! Always spotless.
The hotel itself was immaculate and service exceptional. Lots of extras like fresh fruit salad by the pool at lunch time. Pleanty of sunbeds and space around the main pools. There is a main pool and resturant with the courtyard villas too.
I would highly recommend this hotel and have already booked to return. It's not in the best base for exploring so i would combine it with another area if you wish to travel around Bali as the access is restricted by traffic at certain times of the day. The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely area of seminyak with good resturants around and free transport to and from provided by the hotel .
A wonderful place to relax and rest. My husband had a massage and said it was excellent. The resturant was very good would not recommend half board as menu restrictive. The main menu and food is superb. The all day breakfast is fantastic. I would also recommend the wagu burger!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sally1234512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Our 6th visit to the SAMAYA and it never disappoints . Fabulous beachfront location ,the villas are spacious and the beds pure comfort.The Breeze beachfront restaurant offers sensational food with top notch service.The SAMAYA is a standout on service their staff everyone of them is what really sets this place apart from others.If your looking for a beautiful relaxing resort with lots of privacy great Balinese service being the paramount this is the place for sure.Congraulations Mr Ray and all the team we'll be back .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews