We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiley people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #7 of 149 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

I don`t really know why I am writing this review as it only adds to the countless 5 star reviews that proceed it. This applies to everything from villas, to situation, to grouds, to food. And then comes the big one, in nearly 50 years of world travel my wife and I both agree that this is the friendliest hotel we have stayed without detracted from the efficiency. Within hours of arriving we were convinced that every member of staff would greet us by name even if we had never met them before. Do they hold up our photographs at staff meetings and have to repeat our names until perfect? On our last day "Odalan" the rededication of the hotel shrine took place and all guest were warmly invited to attend, a really memorable event. Thank you "Mr Ray" and all his "family" for a fantastic stay.

Room Tip: Most people will prefer beach side but all are superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rufusatmarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2017

Stayed here for 8 nights in September and did not want to leave. We had a courtyard villa which was very spacious and private. The benefit of being over the road to the main hotel was more space around the villas. Security excellent and pool 11 meters by 4 ! Always spotless.
The hotel itself was immaculate and service exceptional. Lots of extras like fresh fruit salad by the pool at lunch time. Pleanty of sunbeds and space around the main pools. There is a main pool and resturant with the courtyard villas too.
I would highly recommend this hotel and have already booked to return. It's not in the best base for exploring so i would combine it with another area if you wish to travel around Bali as the access is restricted by traffic at certain times of the day. The hotel is ideally situated in a lovely area of seminyak with good resturants around and free transport to and from provided by the hotel .
A wonderful place to relax and rest. My husband had a massage and said it was excellent. The resturant was very good would not recommend half board as menu restrictive. The main menu and food is superb. The all day breakfast is fantastic. I would also recommend the wagu burger!!

Stayed: September 2017
1  Thank Sally1234512345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017 via mobile

Our 6th visit to the SAMAYA and it never disappoints . Fabulous beachfront location ,the villas are spacious and the beds pure comfort.The Breeze beachfront restaurant offers sensational food with top notch service.The SAMAYA is a standout on service their staff everyone of them is what really sets this place apart from others.If your looking for a beautiful relaxing resort with lots of privacy great Balinese service being the paramount this is the place for sure.Congraulations Mr Ray and all the team we'll be back .

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Angela497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

I guess this is a way overdue post from me.. Pardon from my ranting as I am still feeling the excitement even after years.

I stayed in The Samaya Seminyak back in May 2016. The time spent there was terrific!
This was a trip that was very memorable to me! With a sunset engagement proposal, who could resist saying NO at such wonderful place.

Firstly, the room!
Upon entering the villa, the first thing to notice is the lounge area? With a sofa and a coffee table, this area is made to relax.
Next up, the bed is comfy, the pool is clean and the room is huge!
Not to mentioned that the toilet area occupies a whole area.
There is 3 places for you to bath! The indoor shower, outdoor shower and a bath tub with a TV!

With a indoor personal pool, who could resist skinny dipping!

Next up, the staffs are AMAZING! There is personal butler for us, who always managed to call us by our name and asked how was our day whenever we met her!
She could even provide suggestions on what we can do for the day.
And of course I could not resist when she offer a deal that my partner and I could swim with Dolphins.
Furthermore, the staffs always manage to arrange for transport to wherever we want to go. When we asked for help getting a cab for a dinner at Wild Hog, the staffs offers to drop us there and even ask us to call them when we are done so that they can pick us up! (Where do you get such wonderful service?)

The view from the dining area is amazing as well! From the breakfast in the morning(which you can order at any day of the time) to the afternoon tea (this was inclusive in my package) to the romantic dinner at night. The different time of the day provide such different view of the seashore. Just sitting there and enjoying the view and breeze is such an luxury.

I would strongly encouraged people to stay here as the service, help and everything I experienced is beyond description!

P.s: Another to note, there is a cheap and good massage area just around the corner, within 3 minutes of walk!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jes G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The Samaya Seminyak is one of the most loveliest hotels to stay in.
The Staff are amazing, so friendly and accommodating, nothing is too much trouble, always checking that everything is ok. The standard is exceptionally high.
The villas are stunning, each with private garden and pool.

The main pool, garden and sun deck equally beautiful, set over looking the beach, fantastic views, especially watching the sun go down early evening.
This was my second visit to the Samaya and definitely won't be my last!

Room Tip: All rooms equally beautiful. Quiet, private, easy access to all amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahnieberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#10 of 149 in Seminyak
1,631 reviews
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#20 of 149 in Seminyak
3,623 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#14 of 149 in Seminyak
1,747 reviews
0.9 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 149 in Seminyak
780 reviews
0.4 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 149 in Seminyak
1,190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Address: Jl. Laksmana, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#7 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: €353 - €605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing