We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The ultimate relaxation with incomparable service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Ranked #4 of 141 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The ultimate relaxation with incomparable service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

When looking at Samaya's website one builds up some high expectations from looking at the pictures and the awards the hotel has but all these high expectations are greatly exceeded by what you cannot see virtually - and this is precisely the amazing attitude the staff has towards you and the smile with which they accept each and every request you might have regardless of its origin - no matter whether you need a transport from the villa to the beach, or from the lobby to the nearest shopping mall; whether you would like them to book a restaurant for you or just bring you the breakfast/dinner in your villa; whether you would like them to book you a day trip or to constantly call the airport staff for your lost luggage :)

I would say that Samaya is the hotel with by far the best service we have ever experienced.

The villas themselves are large, spacious and very well furnished. The bathroom is amazing, you can spend all your nights there (if you are not in the private pool of course :)

The SPA @ the Samaya takes you to another world. The massages are amazing, they really disconnect you from the reality and whatever issues you might have are gone after a four-hand Samaya massage. Try it, you won't regret it!

This was our 5th anniversary and we would love to come back to Samaya for our 10th!

Thank you!

Room Tip: all villas are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dimitar V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,711 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,517
    134
    35
    10
    15
See reviews for
258
1,221
31
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Samaya Seminyak Bali recently and were blown away by the villa (1-bedroom royal courtyard villa). The villa was luxurious with plenty of space inside and outside, and the private plunge pool was larger than other properties we have stayed at around the world. The breakfast spread was excellent, and unlike other hotels there was no time restriction on the breakfast - which was really nice. The oceanfront restaurant Breeze was one of the best we ate at in Bali, and I would rank it ahead of another popular fine dining restaurant called Metis that we ate at. The service was impeccable, and the hotel staff was very polite and pleasant. Overall, a really great hotel with facilities and services matching or exceeding other hotels we have stayed at, and at much lower prices. No wonder the Samaya Seminyak and Samaya Ubud (we stayed at both) are ranked so high on Tripadvisor!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RamSinghSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent a week split between The Samaya Seminyak and The Samaya Ubud over New Year as a family with a 2 year old. Both resorts exceeded our expectations. Friendly, professional and genuinely happy staff that provided excellent service that catered for our every need. The villas at both- the royal villa in Seminyak and the hillside villa (with a spectacular view over rice paddies to the distant volcanoes) in Ubud - were beautiful, well appointed, with complete privacy (even outside) and well tended luscious gardens with pool. Highlights: the delicious food - at Seminyak Breeze Restaurant on the beach, and at Ubud Swept Away restaurant overlooking the Ayung river; the spas - sensational signature four hand massage (2 therapists); a yoga class overlooking rice paddies at Ubud, and an exciting bike ride (complete with childseat) in the surrounding villages of Ubud. Next time we will do the Balinese cooking class at Ubud which I believe from fellow travellers was wonderful too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AS2011Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We went to Samaya during our honeymoon travel through wonderful Indonesia. I will start my review saying that we had planned for 6 nights but cancelled our trip to another island to eventually stay 10 nights in this fantastic place! We spent 10 incredible days last september and had booked a Courtyard villa with a beautiful, big private swimming pool and a nice garden with a gazebo, sunlounges, frangipani trees. The villa itself was really big, brand new with the best facilities ever, a huge bathroom, a king size bed, a music loaded ipod or movies on demand.... What can i say more.... The breakfast at the breachfront restaurant Breeze is something really special! but try ordering it in your villa, à la carte, served with a big smile by your private pool under the shade of the gazebo, that's heaven!!!Their staff and service is perfect, our butler was just amazing, assisted us with any request we had or information we needed. They go way over the normal service you can receive in any five star hotel in the world! Amazing!
I sincerely recommend the Samaya Villas and can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sov_39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

It was a great place to begin with. The staff were really helpful and accommodating. The Royal Courtyard Villa was fantastic and definitely had an air of serenity around it. High walls ensured utmost privacy and the pool just in front of your room just made it hard not to take a swim in it. After service was just as great, with a wonderful thank you letter from their manager. First time there with the wife and definitely going back there again. Great place to stay!

Room Tip: Have not tried other rooms but the Royal Courtyard Villa was really nice. If the other villas are th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller_SG74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Legian Bali
The Legian Bali
#8 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,435 reviews
0.4 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.7 km away
W Bali - Seminyak
W Bali - Seminyak
#26 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,017 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#2 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
0.5 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#12 of 141 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,548 reviews
0.3 km away
Alila Seminyak
Alila Seminyak
#24 of 141 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Samaya Bali Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Property: The Samaya Bali Seminyak
Address: Jl. Laksmana | Seminyak Beach, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#6 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#9 Business Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Samaya Bali Seminyak 5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Samaya Seminyak has an outdoor pool, a steam room, a sauna, and a fitness facility. This 5-star Luxury Boutique Seminyak property features massage and treatment rooms, body treatments, and facial treatments. Business amenities at this 5-star Luxury Boutique property include complimentary wireless Internet access and business services. Samaya Seminyak has an award winning restaurant Breeze and a bar/lounge. 24-hour room service is available. Transportation services at this property include a complimentary airport shuttle (available on request) and a complimentary area shuttle within 2000metres. The staff can arrange wedding services, dry cleaning/laundry services, currency exchange, and computer rentals. Additional amenities include valet parking, a concierge desk, and a garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers and TravelUp so you can book your The Samaya Bali Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
Samaya Bali Seminyak
Samaya Bali Hotel Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing