We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on earth”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Simon O
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Paradise on earth”
Reviewed 23 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed at Sayang d'Amour with six adults and eight kids aged 1-7 and had the most amazing time. Spectacular villa with rooms with incredible character and tasteful decor, the bedrooms are extremely large and although we were a big group there were more than enough nooks and crannies to find your own space whenever needed. The massive pool is brilliant with ample sized kids end, a fun waterfall and lots of toys. Iwan and all the staff make your stay so relaxing and enjoyable it is impossible not to unwind and escape. The villa is positioned in the heart of Seminyak with W Hotel, Potato Head and the beach just a walk away for sunset cocktails on the beach although the rooftop balcony provides great views especially at sunset. Michael the chef cooks sensational meals, many of the dishes were world class and all truly yummy. The kids are normally fussy and harsh critics but wolfed down all of his meals and he happily met all requests for dishes (and cooking lessons) - his meals are better than most restaurants here, there really is no need to eat out - just bring a list of dishes you'd like him to cook or ask him to prepare his specialities. We all agree we would love to come back and stay here again (as soon as possible!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendliness of staff and quality of chef prepared meals
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JJ B
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Heavenly villa - we did not want to leave…….”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This place is incredible - we were a large family group of 8 adults, and 6 kids (2 to 10)….It suited everybody - from the enormous pool to the enormous bedrooms with beautiful bathrooms and living areas. It is beautifully furnished throughout in true class. The pool and grounds are also truly stunning but the crowning glory of this villa in our experience is the exceptional staff who will spare no effort in providing anything you need or want. Iwan and the extended staff of whom there were many were fabulous. There really was no need to eat out as Michael the in-house chef prepared the most amazing sumptuous feasts for breakfast, lunch and dinner. You could ask him to prepare any meal you wished or do as we did and let him surprise you with his superb skills. We did eat out on a few occasions but always found ourselves comparing to Michael's meals when we did so as his invariably competed at the highest level. We cannot recommend this villa warmly enough as we had a magical stay in every respect. Thank you so very much to the owners and staff that made it so.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachellea...
Seminyak, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't Want to Leave!”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay at Sayang d'amour with family and friends. Staff were friendly and helpful with young children and willing to please our every need. Food was fantastic accommodating all our requests. Rooms are very spacious and interior design beautiful. Location great away from main hustle but still close to everything.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every room with own ensuite made each room very private.
Liked least: Pool left swimsuits yellow/green possible from chemicals used.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn S
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Absolute luxury at it's best”
Reviewed 24 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

It was my first time visiting Bali & Villa Sayang D'Amour was absolutely spectacular. We had six couples in six villas which were spacious and beautiful. The staff are so friendly and made our stay that much more enjoyable.

The in house Chef made a smorgasbord of food which tasted absolutely divine. I would definitely recommend this place for a group because it is Value for Money.

The staff were so accommodating and went above and beyond for one of our guests that is allergic to about everything and prepared a meal separately for him.

We will definitely stay here again and we actually regret leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing I can't single anything out
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jocelyn B
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Great secluded get-away”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

12 girlfriends stayed with the lovely staff at Sayang D'Amour, sharing rooms around the pool. Arya (manager) looked after us well, and the meals cooked by the chefs were really tasty. Very relaxing, secluded villa with high walls cutting out the busy street life beyond. Lovely atmosphere, well appointed and comfortable. Stylish fit-out!. The driver Ketut Aryana was great also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing