We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy nice, quiet place close to the beach and to restaurants and shopping areas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Samaja Beachside Villas
Ranked #24 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Very Nice, small villas with privat pool. Quite privat and nobody can see your terrace and pool. The staff is fantastic, helpful and friendly. You feel like at home. I can absolutely recommend this place. If we are going back to Seminyak, we will definitively stay at Samaja Beachsid Villas again.

Room Tip: If you want larger garden, you should ask for the old part. We stayed in the more modern part, and t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hegerein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your review Ms Hegerein, it was a pleasure to have you staying with us moreover to know that you enjoyed your stay and felt like at home. Obviously our team did all efforts to ensure you have memorable experiences, our gratitude for your compliment of their hardwork. We appreciate your help in continuously recommending us to others.

We look forward to seeing your smile again with us.
With best personal regards,

I Made Ardita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 50 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016

After coming from a peaceful villa in a small village near Ubud, we were a little worried about the accommodation in Seminyak. Ordinarily we would have stayed in Ubud but because our original villa could not accommodate us for the last 3 nights, we moved to Seminyak. We found Samaja to be a special spot down Gang Kubu Pesisi, a small quiet laneway. Beautiful pool, excellent staff and a lovely villa just a gentle stroll away from the lights and shopping of Seminyak. This was a real find and we'd be delighted to go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

Thank you for your lovely review Mr David C, it was a great pleasure to have you with us on your recent trip to Seminyak. We are flattered to have been chosen as your Semiyak's accommodation especially after your Ubud stay considering that some might think of the hurly burly of Seminyak. However as found, our Villa is set in a beautifully pristine and serene compound in Seminyak. We also would like to express our gratitude for your compliment of our beautiful pool, lovely villa and excellent staffs who had done all efforts to make your stay enjoyable.

We look forward to seeing your smile again with us at other occasions.
With best personal regards,

I Made Ardita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We have recently spent 8 well needed relaxing nights here. The complex is located at the end of a small, secluded road and is impeccably maintained. Our one bedroom villa, although small, was tastefully decorated and the small plunge pool just right for quick refreshing dips throughout the day. The outside space of the villa lacked a garden area, with the living area being very small, which we were initially disappointed in. We requested a change in villa and a more 'traditional' villa, with a much bigger pool and lovely garden area, was graciously offered us. We turned this one down as it didn't have an outside lounge area to sit in, which was important to us. The villa complex is a 10 minute walk down a laneway to Seminyak Beach (just off the actual road the complex is situated on). Whilst this is okay to take during the day, I wouldn't do it at night as there is no lighting. Pushbikes are provided and, if you are willing to risk the busy roads, a very convenient way to travel around Seminyak or, as we did, take the beach roads all the way to Kuta. However, the villas do offer free transport to anywhere in Seminyak. Breakfast is very substantial (in fact we had to ask to not have so much) and is delivered to the villa. There are 4-5 different choices to choose from, or you can make your own combination up from the offered selections. To be perfectly honest, it's the staff who makes this place score the highest Trip Advisor rating. They are absolute gems! Nothing is ever too much for them and their hospitality was faultless throughout the whole time we stayed there. They are friendly, courteous and treat you like family members when you return to the villa - even after the briefest of trips out. We looked forward to coming 'home' each evening to read the lovely little notes they left on our bed. The owners of these villas need to treasure their staff as they are absolutely wonderful! Thank you for making our time in Seminyak so special.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa which has both an outside living area and garden pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2016

It delights us to read your lovely review Mrs Wendy F, thank you very much for sharing it to other Tripadvisor readers. It was such a great pleasure to have you staying with us moreover to know that you enjoyed your stay. Yes, indeed we do a lot of efforts to personalize services for our guest individual needs. We do our utmost to keep the level of product and services in order to achieve our guest expectation or even to exceed it. We do agree that our staffs or how we called them "officer" are the most important asset to make all things happening. Obviously, continuous supports from our owner could still put us on the right track and keep the working atmosphere pleasurable.

We look forward to welcoming you for your next experience.
With best personal regards,

I Made Ardita

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This was our first trip to Bali and we can't wait to return to Samaja beachside villas! We stayed in a one bedroom pool villa and we loved it. It was very spacious and modern. The pool was the perfect size for 2 of us and a nice refreshing temperature. The lovely staff cleaned our room twice a day and when we returned each night there was always a lovely note left on our bed. Breakfast was delivered to our room each morning and we were never disappointed. There is nothing the staff wouldn't do for us and their hospitality was faultless. We have stayed in Thailand, Fiji, Cook Islands and Tahiti and this is the best hospitality we have ever received. Thank you to all the lovely staff, we will definitely be back one day :)

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2016

Dear Kate J,

Thanks for your review.
We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience while stay at Samaja Beachside Villas.
We appreciate for your compliments to our product, service and the staff. We just try our own way to make both of you are happy staying with some small touch a'la our Balinese culture / traditions to make us different from others.

We look forward to serve you again on another occasion in the future.


With kind ergards,
Ketut Sukanada (Nada)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Good for: Couples, especially. Amazing spacious Villa with a great pool inside.

Staff: The best I've ever seen.. I never tip.. I felt like this time.. so I did :)
Amazing friendly people. And get this, a ride to anywhere in the city: Metis, Potato head, Kude ta, W hotel, etc. and even the airport is provided by them (for free)

Location: it has a secluded 5 min walk on a non busy street, but apart from that, very conveniently located.. we almost walked our way in seminyak most of the time

Value for money: Definitely yes!

Room Tip: all are good i'm sure..they have only 6
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank 865varunv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamajaVilla, Manager at Samaja Beachside Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear 865varunv,

Thank you for your review.

We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful experience while stay at Samaja Beachside Villas. Yes, our villa is located on secluded area, very quiet yet only a few minutes to restaurants, bar, shops and beach.
We appreciate very much for your compliments to our product, service and the staff and thank for the tipping.

Hope to serve you again in the near future.


With kind regards,
Ketut Sukanada (Nada)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 km away
Samaja Villas Kunti
Samaja Villas Kunti
#27 of 426 in Seminyak
211 reviews
1.6 km away
Royal Samaja Villas
Royal Samaja Villas
#6 of 426 in Seminyak
200 reviews
0.9 km away
Daluman Villas
Daluman Villas
#16 of 426 in Seminyak
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Sandi Agung Villa
Sandi Agung Villa
#10 of 426 in Seminyak
235 reviews
1.1 km away
Nyuh Bali Villas
Nyuh Bali Villas
#2 of 426 in Seminyak
313 reviews
0.5 km away
My Villas in Bali
My Villas in Bali
#9 of 426 in Seminyak
265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Samaja Beachside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samaja Beachside Villas

Address: Jalan Camplung Tanduk | Gang Kubu Pesisi No. 18, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia (Formerly Kubu Pesisi Villas)
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 426 Speciality Lodging in Seminyak
Price Range: €138 - €258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Samaja Beachside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Private Pool Villas at affordable price.Set in a beautifully pristine and serene compound in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is the perfect sanctuary for a sense of enchantment and romance. These private villas in Seminyak are roughly 25 minutes' drive from the Ngurah Rai Airport and only 5 minutes' walk to the magnificent beach nearby.With premier location in Seminyak, the Samaja Beachside Villas is ready to create unforgettable moments and delights. Indulge in yourself with private convenient living and various pleasures outside there. Like an oasis of culinary and nightlife delights, these Seminyak villas are surrounded by myriads of first-class restaurants offering various favorite menus such as at Santa Fe, Mixwell, Gado-Gado, Warung Made and so are nightclubs like Double Six. Then, it is only ten minute's drive to Seminyak Square shopping complex.Seven units of intimate villas designed in luxury minimalist offer you an impeccable taste and will help you generate vibrant living in these new villas in Seminyak . Lush tropical garden beautifying the surrounding and accent of Balinese style gates make each villa unit get a secluded effect and sublime nuance. In short, with flawless fusion of friendly and experienced staff as well as complete facilities of private luxury residence, these Bali villas envelop guests in style, comfort and privacy, whilst allowing them to experience the beautiful environment. Experience privacy of your choice to meet different needs and give spacious convenience and privacy, the Samaja Beachside Villas at Dhyanapura (now, Jalan Abimanyu) provides two kinds of encouraging and unforgettable hideaways, namely one-bedroom villas (current 5 units, future: 6 unit) and two-bedroom villa (1 unit). Each offers its own uniqueness and comfort.Type of villas:1-bedroom pool villa Leave your daily hustles and bustles and take pleasure in the company with the loved one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Samaja Beachside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samaja Beachside Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing