We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“no complaints!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Ranked #17 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“no complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the villas for 4 nights on our honeymoon. As we have visited Bali before and we were stressed and tired from wedding organising we just wanted somewhere to revitalise and relax. We had 2 nights at the original complex and then 2 nights at the sunset complex. Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are larger and newer. It depends what you prefer (we preferred sunset as we were mainly relaxing around the villa it also helped that they upgraded us to a 2 bedroom villa).

The staff at the villas were extremely helpful and the vibe of the place is extremely relaxing. The Prana spa is great - although the prices are very expensive - remember you get a 50% discount on massages if you are staying at the villas so make sure you use this (at least you did when we were staying there in Dec 2011).

We had the honeymoon package which we thought was good value for money.

Thankyou to the Villas! I hope I get to return soon. I think it would be a great holiday for families/friends too - especially if you got one of the two/three bedroom villas.

Room Tip: Although the original site villas are more central (and near to prana spa) the sunset villas are lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Clare--

Thanks so much for your kind words. I'm really glad you got to experience both our Original and Sunset Villas...as you say, both are great in their own way!

Please come back and visit soon and don't forget to sign up for our Return Guest Loyalty Program for special offers and benefits available by direct booking only.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,079 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    841
    186
    33
    8
    11
See reviews for
360
349
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sutherland Shire, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were reluctant first timers to Bali and very nervous... but from the moment we arrived at the Villa's we felt safe and secure. We stayed in a one bedroomed Villa with our own private pool, it was totally private and completely relaxing. It was cleaned every day and we were very happy there. In fact we never even went to the beach once.... there really wasnt any need too. There is a token hanging on the inside your villa door, so if you did not want to be disturbed while swimming or sunbaking you could hang it on the outside of the villa door and no one entered... If the token was not outside, they always rang a door bell before they entered your space. Our room was made up every day by the time we had returned from breakfast, so we were never really bothered by anyone at all. We were worried about the tap water, but they had there own filtered water machine and the bottle was always full, so we used this for tea/coffee and also to drink and clean out teeth with... we did not get sick once. The king size bed was very comfortable and the villa offered everything we needed and was very clean. Breakfasts in Prana were good, the first morning we had the breakfast prepared in our villa and served. It was very good, but every other breakfast we had until we left we ate in the restaurant as it was such a beautiful setting. We also ate several times in the restaurant and did not get sick once. The food was well priced, good Service and the waiters were always polite and friendly, we felt safe with the security guards who were helpful and friendly too. Would recommend the Prana Spa... and the Chill Relexology, something that should not be missed, especially as we were there we were given a 50% on all treatments. We booked many tours and the car turned up on time, a call to our villa to let us know it was waiting and away we went. All in all would highly recommend to anyone who wanted a totally relaxing holiday, we felt safe and secure the whole time and the staff were just so friendly. If we ever go back to Bali we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a tour of the two and three bed villas.... OMG they were fantastic, but better suited to fami...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear RPRJ--

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to hear that as first time visitors to Bali your apprehensions were put to rest. The beauty of our location is that even though we are in the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to dozens of cool shops and restaurants, once inside our compound, we have created an oasis of tranquility and security for our guests.

Please do come back and visit soon...maybe bring some friends or family if you'd like to experience the Three Bedroom Villa next time!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Not only are you welcomed by staff at every opportunity, the service is next to none! Your own private villa in it's own garden and pool surroundings, staff that are on call for you 24 hours a day and the beautiful back drop of Bali.

Room Tip: There are 1/2 and 3 bedroom villas to stay in. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villas, which was beautiful...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2012
Dear Sonia--

Congratulations on your wedding and thanks so much for your kind words. I have to agree that there's no better place for a honeymoon than one of our super private and very romantic One Bedroom Pool Villas. Please come back next year (or sooner) for your anniversary!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

I'm typing this review reclining on my deck chair enjoying the serenity of the villa. Today is departure day and quite frankly, I'm trying to find a way in which to never leave. The Villas is Seminyak are a standout property. The attention to detail is fantastic and the service is extraordinary. On arrival we were given a villa which faced Jl. Kunti - which I requested from the time of reservation so that we could be near Prana Spa and Bali Deli. Once inside the villa, we found it to be a little noisy from the passing traffic, however the management were quick to find us an alternative behind the Prana spa area. No questions asked. From the security guards to the housekeeping staff, the service was outstanding. The villas are a little older than expected however this added to the charm. Small things like frayed towels were a little disappointing, but hey, your in a developing country and you can't expect it all. breakfast in the rooms was great, I loved the fact that you could have it at any time, cooked to order in the villa. You must try the in villa BBQ as well. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and couldn't get out of the pool most of the time. Prana spa is worth the visit, however my partner and I had a hot stone massage one day and truthfully I was a little underwhelmed by it, mainly because of the communication skills of the therapist. You can get the same treatment across the road for far less. In saying that, the spas building transports you to another world. I felt like I was a prince from the far east. Try it at least once. Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we will be sure to return soon.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear BoyZeus

Paradise in the heart of Seminyak says it all, thank you. We are glad that our team attended to your requests ensuring that you were able to enjoy your holiday - they strive to make our guests happy.
We receive so many positive comments about breakfast and our in Villa BBQ’s and we have to agree that they simply make your time with us even more memorable. It is a treat to have our team look after you in this way.
Prana Spa is a magical place and can transport you to another time – we offer many wonderful treatments and are following up with the team in regards to your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked 2 bedrooms villa but got upgraded to 3 bedrooms villa (low season) and it was marvelous. I was a bit skeptical that the villa would be old and rundown and not looking anything like the website which is not the case.
We did experience lots of ants, some mosquito and rain splashing into the interior of the villa but this is what living in a tropical place so it doesn't bother us so much.
No gym facility but can great for skin dip in your private pool.
The villa is about 4 mins walk to shopping street.
The Spa was also beautifully decorated and we had great 45 mins back massages.
The hotel restaurant doesn't have a lot of selection in their menu but adequate. However if you don't have many night I suggest 'Sarong' and/or 'Ma ma san' about 15 mins drive in a taxi.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 February 2012
Dear Anbkk

We agree they are great villas- thank you for your comments they are appreciated. We believe in making sure that what you see on the website is what you get with added modern conveniences. Yes the tropics bring with it many other visitors but again we are committed to minimise this on your holidays with many preventative measures on a daily and weekly basis. For guests looking for a gym, there is one across the road or you can go to the Canggu Club – Bali’s only private members club – All our Villa’s guests have daily free access to this club (the normal daily cost is $55 per person)

Thank you for the comment re Prana Spa - Yes Prana spa is not just another spa its an experience, one worth trying time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.9 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
2.0 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trans Resort Bali
The Trans Resort Bali
#9 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Amala
The Amala
#13 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.3 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.0 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 138 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa

Property: The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa
Address: Jalan Kunti 118X, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#8 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#15 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our exclusive accommodation offers privacy and luxury with all the conveniences of a full service hotel. Every one, two or three bedroom Villa has its own private swimming pool. We're located in the heart of Seminyak, one of Bali's trendiest areas; walking distance to dozens of fabulous restaurants and shops, yet once within The Villas grounds that has 24 hour security, it is extremely quiet and private. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Fastbooking and Ebookers so you can book your The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas Bali Hotel And Spa
The Villas Bali Hotel Seminyak
Hotel Bali
The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing