We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Impiana Private Villas Seminyak
Nearby Hotels
The Oberoi Bali(Seminyak)
US$398
US$349
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$574
US$523
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$677
US$639
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$47
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pelangi Bali Hotel(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$184
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$216
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$303
US$243
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,271)
Filter reviews
1,271 results
Traveller rating
978
229
40
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
978
229
40
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprana spabali delisunset villasbedroom villasunset sectionchill reflexologythree bedroomprivate poolbreakfast cookedevery morningvilla bbqjalan kuntibintang supermarketbbq dinnerpool fenceoutdoor kitchenfamily holiday
Filter
Updating list...
917 - 922 of 1,271 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We were reluctant first timers to Bali and very nervous... but from the moment we arrived at the Villa's we felt safe and secure. We stayed in a one bedroomed Villa with our own private pool, it was totally private and completely relaxing. It was cleaned every day and we were very happy there. In fact we never even went to the beach once.... there really wasnt any need too. There is a token hanging on the inside your villa door, so if you did not want to be disturbed while swimming or sunbaking you could hang it on the outside of the villa door and no one entered... If the token was not outside, they always rang a door bell before they entered your space. Our room was made up every day by the time we had returned from breakfast, so we were never really bothered by anyone at all. We were worried about the tap water, but they had there own filtered water machine and the bottle was always full, so we used this for tea/coffee and also to drink and clean out teeth with... we did not get sick once. The king size bed was very comfortable and the villa offered everything we needed and was very clean. Breakfasts in Prana were good, the first morning we had the breakfast prepared in our villa and served. It was very good, but every other breakfast we had until we left we ate in the restaurant as it was such a beautiful setting. We also ate several times in the restaurant and did not get sick once. The food was well priced, good Service and the waiters were always polite and friendly, we felt safe with the security guards who were helpful and friendly too. Would recommend the Prana Spa... and the Chill Relexology, something that should not be missed, especially as we were there we were given a 50% on all treatments. We booked many tours and the car turned up on time, a call to our villa to let us know it was waiting and away we went. All in all would highly recommend to anyone who wanted a totally relaxing holiday, we felt safe and secure the whole time and the staff were just so friendly. If we ever go back to Bali we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a tour of the two and three bed villas.... OMG they were fantastic, but better suited to families or friends travelling in a group the 1 bed villa was more than big enough for a couple. We stayed in the area right next to the Prana Spa and it was spotlessly clean, well groomed gardens and totally quiet and safe.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RPRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear RPRJ--

Thanks for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I'm very happy to hear that as first time visitors to Bali your apprehensions were put to rest. The beauty of our location is that even though we are in the heart of Seminyak and walking distance to dozens of cool shops and restaurants, once inside our compound, we have created an oasis of tranquility and security for our guests.

Please do come back and visit soon...maybe bring some friends or family if you'd like to experience the Three Bedroom Villa next time!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

Not only are you welcomed by staff at every opportunity, the service is next to none! Your own private villa in it's own garden and pool surroundings, staff that are on call for you 24 hours a day and the beautiful back drop of Bali.

Room Tip: There are 1/2 and 3 bedroom villas to stay in. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villas, which was beautiful. We had everything that we wanted and could ever need. If you have children, you would need a larger villa with more beds. Photo's of the different rooms are on the website.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sonia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Sonia--

Congratulations on your wedding and thanks so much for your kind words. I have to agree that there's no better place for a honeymoon than one of our super private and very romantic One Bedroom Pool Villas. Please come back next year (or sooner) for your anniversary!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

I'm typing this review reclining on my deck chair enjoying the serenity of the villa. Today is departure day and quite frankly, I'm trying to find a way in which to never leave. The Villas is Seminyak are a standout property. The attention to detail is fantastic and the service is extraordinary. On arrival we were given a villa which faced Jl. Kunti - which I requested from the time of reservation so that we could be near Prana Spa and Bali Deli. Once inside the villa, we found it to be a little noisy from the passing traffic, however the management were quick to find us an alternative behind the Prana spa area. No questions asked. From the security guards to the housekeeping staff, the service was outstanding. The villas are a little older than expected however this added to the charm. Small things like frayed towels were a little disappointing, but hey, your in a developing country and you can't expect it all. breakfast in the rooms was great, I loved the fact that you could have it at any time, cooked to order in the villa. You must try the in villa BBQ as well. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa and couldn't get out of the pool most of the time. Prana spa is worth the visit, however my partner and I had a hot stone massage one day and truthfully I was a little underwhelmed by it, mainly because of the communication skills of the therapist. You can get the same treatment across the road for far less. In saying that, the spas building transports you to another world. I felt like I was a prince from the far east. Try it at least once. Thanks for a wonderful holiday, we will be sure to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear BoyZeus

Paradise in the heart of Seminyak says it all, thank you. We are glad that our team attended to your requests ensuring that you were able to enjoy your holiday - they strive to make our guests happy.
We receive so many positive comments about breakfast and our in Villa BBQ’s and we have to agree that they simply make your time with us even more memorable. It is a treat to have our team look after you in this way.
Prana Spa is a magical place and can transport you to another time – we offer many wonderful treatments and are following up with the team in regards to your comments.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

We booked 2 bedrooms villa but got upgraded to 3 bedrooms villa (low season) and it was marvelous. I was a bit skeptical that the villa would be old and rundown and not looking anything like the website which is not the case.
We did experience lots of ants, some mosquito and rain splashing into the interior of the villa but this is what living in a tropical place so it doesn't bother us so much.
No gym facility but can great for skin dip in your private pool.
The villa is about 4 mins walk to shopping street.
The Spa was also beautifully decorated and we had great 45 mins back massages.
The hotel restaurant doesn't have a lot of selection in their menu but adequate. However if you don't have many night I suggest 'Sarong' and/or 'Ma ma san' about 15 mins drive in a taxi.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2012

Dear Anbkk

We agree they are great villas- thank you for your comments they are appreciated. We believe in making sure that what you see on the website is what you get with added modern conveniences. Yes the tropics bring with it many other visitors but again we are committed to minimise this on your holidays with many preventative measures on a daily and weekly basis. For guests looking for a gym, there is one across the road or you can go to the Canggu Club – Bali’s only private members club – All our Villa’s guests have daily free access to this club (the normal daily cost is $55 per person)

Thank you for the comment re Prana Spa - Yes Prana spa is not just another spa its an experience, one worth trying time and time again.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and for your next visit, please refer to our website for some great return guest and loyalty benefits for direct bookings.

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

We spent 10 days at the villas and couldn't have been happier. We had a 3 bedroom villa, with 3 older children, and there was ample space. The pool and lounge area were welcome retreats after busy days. We had breakfast in our villa each morning and were beautifully looked after by the staff.

Room Tip: We had Villa 3, next to reception, and across from Prana Spa. Was very quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Annie1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
villasbali, Manager at Impiana Private Villas Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Annie--

So glad to hear you enjoyed your Villa and many thanks for the kind words. I can't think of a better environment for a family holiday than one of our amazing Three Bedroom Pool Villas.

Please come back and visit soon!

The Villas Bali Hotel & Spa Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews