We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Legian Bali
Nearby Hotels
The Haven Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Seminyak Resort(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amadea Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mutiara Bali Boutique Resort & Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$257
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Samaya Bali Seminyak(Seminyak)
US$675
US$493
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$277
US$264
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$316
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,671)
Filter reviews
1,671 results
Traveller rating
1,474
147
27
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,474
147
27
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstudio suitechef lukethe main hotelbottle of champagneour honeymoonclub villaindian oceaninfinity poolcomplimentary afternoon teasound of the wavesthe general managerbose sound systemmini barfour seasonswonderful hotelday bedoverlooking the beach
Filter
Updating list...
1,155 - 1,160 of 1,671 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

The world tour continues and we are now back at our 'home' in Bali, The Legian, Seminyak. We come here every February to escape the European winter and we stay for a month. It's officially the end of the rainy season here and the hotels are all fairly empty so great deals can be had on rooms. And there is very little rain! This is our 7th consequitive year here. Its divine. Right on the beach. Great walking on the beach every day one way to the mess of Kuta but the other to miles and miles of wonderful open beach. Surfing if you want. And a short walk from the hotel is the fabulous area of Seminyak ideal for shopping and eating out. The rooms are spacious, as the hotel was originally built as an apartment block so you can get plenty of room! The food is terrific as are the staff. If you want a change from the hotel there's a great little Italian across the road which is very cheap. Also recommended is Le Entrecote and Bali Cafe nearby and upscale (expensive for Bali) is Metis, and Sarong.

Room Tip: They are all good and face the sea
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, on the one bedroom deluxe suite. The hotel is terrific! We were wellcomed by the staff when we left the car, check in very easy and ready for us on arrival, all explanations about the hotel and room amenities were fine. Room is REALLY nice - large, well decorated, comfortable, nice decor, perfect air conditioning (temperature outside was 33 dec celsius), beautiful view of the ocean.
Staff is fantastic. They all call you by your last name. Always ready to help, either on the swimming pool or at the restaurant. They prepared a nice tour for us, and I could rent a motorbike from the hotel - what I really recommend!
Very good breakfast, good drinks at the bar. Fruits and soft drinks complementary everyday in the room.
Semyniak beach, on the other hand, is not so nice for those used to white sandy beach. I was told by locals that here is the place to stay, but... I have been to nicer beaches in many countries.
For shopping and restaurants, that´s really good. Some nice streets on walking distance (or using the hotel´s shuttle or the motorbkie) make our stay even better - nice spot in Bali.
Overall, we are very happy here and recommend The Legian!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zampra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

My Wife and i stayed at the legian club in a private pool villa which included butler service complementary internet and car drop off to surrounding areas which we both thought was good value. The room was large and well appointed and the location of the hotel is great because it is nearby all the good restaurants and bars. The staff we very friendly pitty about the general manager who we walked past several times and we were never acknowledge by her this would never happen at the four seasons. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a splurge the last two nights of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a deluxe suite that's bigger than our condo at home! We've been treated like royalty here the entire time. The service is impeccable and anticipates everything you could want or need. If you can afford to stay here, by all means, do so. Of course the food and drinks are very expensive here, but there are less pricey options in seminyak.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sissymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stayed at the Legian for the second time and were welcomed back like old friends. We were upgraded and had beautiful suites opening on to the lawns. The restaurant, pool and facilities are fantastic. We think the rooms are a little dark but if you want restful, peaceful surroundings this is the place. Staff excellent and food terrific. Close to Seminyak for shopping but quiet and serene behind the facade.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petmar035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews