We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pretty Good...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Legian Bali

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Legian Bali
Ranked #4 of 138 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Pretty Good...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Stayed for 4 days in January. Upgraded to a one bedroom suite (always pays to book direct and avoid the 3rd party websites). Our room was very good and nicely appointed. The restaurant was of a very high standard and enjoyed the food. There could have been more local fare though. Only drawback I found was the pool was a bit small to cater for the number of guests in the hotel. Had to put up with other peoples noisy kids with no chance of escape. Apart from that it was a great stay. Thanks.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,214
    119
    23
    10
    9
See reviews for
319
762
53
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (290)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

The world tour continues and we are now back at our 'home' in Bali, The Legian, Seminyak. We come here every February to escape the European winter and we stay for a month. It's officially the end of the rainy season here and the hotels are all fairly empty so great deals can be had on rooms. And there is very little rain! This is our 7th consequitive year here. Its divine. Right on the beach. Great walking on the beach every day one way to the mess of Kuta but the other to miles and miles of wonderful open beach. Surfing if you want. And a short walk from the hotel is the fabulous area of Seminyak ideal for shopping and eating out. The rooms are spacious, as the hotel was originally built as an apartment block so you can get plenty of room! The food is terrific as are the staff. If you want a change from the hotel there's a great little Italian across the road which is very cheap. Also recommended is Le Entrecote and Bali Cafe nearby and upscale (expensive for Bali) is Metis, and Sarong.

Room Tip: They are all good and face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brazil
Level Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

Stayed there for 3 nights, on the one bedroom deluxe suite. The hotel is terrific! We were wellcomed by the staff when we left the car, check in very easy and ready for us on arrival, all explanations about the hotel and room amenities were fine. Room is REALLY nice - large, well decorated, comfortable, nice decor, perfect air conditioning (temperature outside was 33 dec celsius), beautiful view of the ocean.
Staff is fantastic. They all call you by your last name. Always ready to help, either on the swimming pool or at the restaurant. They prepared a nice tour for us, and I could rent a motorbike from the hotel - what I really recommend!
Very good breakfast, good drinks at the bar. Fruits and soft drinks complementary everyday in the room.
Semyniak beach, on the other hand, is not so nice for those used to white sandy beach. I was told by locals that here is the place to stay, but... I have been to nicer beaches in many countries.
For shopping and restaurants, that´s really good. Some nice streets on walking distance (or using the hotel´s shuttle or the motorbkie) make our stay even better - nice spot in Bali.
Overall, we are very happy here and recommend The Legian!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zampra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
582 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

My Wife and i stayed at the legian club in a private pool villa which included butler service complementary internet and car drop off to surrounding areas which we both thought was good value. The room was large and well appointed and the location of the hotel is great because it is nearby all the good restaurants and bars. The staff we very friendly pitty about the general manager who we walked past several times and we were never acknowledge by her this would never happen at the four seasons. All in all a great hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertMPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here as a splurge the last two nights of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a deluxe suite that's bigger than our condo at home! We've been treated like royalty here the entire time. The service is impeccable and anticipates everything you could want or need. If you can afford to stay here, by all means, do so. Of course the food and drinks are very expensive here, but there are less pricey options in seminyak.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sissymoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.2 km away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
0.2 km away
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
The Samaya Bali Seminyak
#3 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,657 reviews
0.4 km away
The Oberoi Bali
The Oberoi Bali
#8 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
W Retreat & Spa Bali - Seminyak
0.8 km away
The Kunja Villas & Spa
The Kunja Villas & Spa
#1 of 138 in Seminyak
5.0 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
1.0 km away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Legian Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Legian Bali

Property: The Legian Bali
Address: Jl. Kayu Aya, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#1 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#4 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€€
Hotel Class:5 star — The Legian Bali 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Legian Bali is an exclusive all-suite hotel set in landscaped tropical gardens, offering unrivalled views across the Indian Ocean. Flanked by quiet beach, this luxurious property offers a unique chance to experience the magical island of Bali in a relaxed setting. Beautifully integrated within landscaped gardens and lotus ponds, The Legian Bali boasts 67 sea-facing suites plus The Beach House in an ample variety of exquisite accommodation style. Situated in a quiet enclave in Seminyak, and adjacent to the exclusive The Legian Bali, a cluster of 14 private villas stands majestically amid scented gardens and private pools. This exquisite residence that redefines luxury living in the tropics is The Club at The Legian, offering guests the ultimate in privacy, and unobtrusive, yet flawless, personalised service. The Legian Bali and The Club at The Legian present all the charms of Balinese hospitality in its personable service, customised spa treatments and alluring surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ so you can book your The Legian Bali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Bali Seminyak
Legian Bali Hotel Seminyak
Legian Hotel Bali
Legian Seminyak
Bali Legian
The Legian Bali Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing