We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$89
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$79/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

IZE Seminyak(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Vila Lumbung(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$392
US$323
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$429
US$115
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Ahimsa(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$152
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$294
US$258
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Legian Bali(Seminyak)
US$804
US$655
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seiryu Villas(Seminyak)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,146)
Filter reviews
2,146 results
Traveller rating
1,176
785
138
32
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,176
785
138
32
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstowel origamibistro batu kalieat streetthe main streetgolf buggiesdeluxe roompoolside roomsmaller poolpool barfree upgrademain poolfantastic locationyour doorstephousekeeping staffcentral locationbuffet breakfaststayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 2,146 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Booked this hotel a few months ago for 3 days on the 'book now, pay later' deal. Had to cancel a few days later, so emailed them to cancel booking (giving 2 months notice). They responded and asked for the reason which I didn't provide because it was personal and I didn't feel like i had to tell them. Never heard any more (2 months) until the whole amount appeared on my credit card statement. I contacted them and they said I was a 'no-show' so they charged me. Luckily I still had the original email to cancel but they still said that because I didn't give them a reason then they kept it open on their system. After lots of emails between us, they finally agreed to pay the amount back. This is a warning to others who have to cancel bookings.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank gillmike2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear Gillmike2016,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, the peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you for putting your review on this forum. I am sorry for the inconvenience you had when cancelling your booking. Our cancellation policy is very straight forward; booking cancelled before cut off date is free. Our Reservation team usually ask for cancellation reason is just for our record and statistic. In your case, our Reservation staff forgot to cancel your reservation as you did not answered our email and leave your reservation exist until your actual date of arrival. This is purely the oversight of our Reservation team, my apology for this inconvenience. I trust that everything was settled accordingly and you have received full refund.

We look forward to welcoming you to Amadea in the near future and we would love to show to you our best hospitality.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

We spent 3 nights here last week (not long enough) after a recommendation from my son.A special place set well back from the main road, Golf buggy to transfer you up & back from main entrance. Rooms spacious, clean & lovely air con. 2 separate pool areas, had a wonderful massage, great choice of breakfast (buffet). great staff who went out of their way to accommodate your needs. Only regret is that we didn't stay longer. We will be back

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 314helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 314helen,

A very warm greetings from all of us here at Amadea.

We would like to thank you for staying with us recently, we are very happy that your stay was fabulous. I really appreciate your recognition to our staff for their great hospitality.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Amadea resort is in the heart of bustling central Seminyak but is set back from the main road providing a quiet, peaceful luxurious retreat.with a choice of well appointed rooms or villas this is a great base to explore Bali. the team at Amadea go out of their way to make you feel welcome and at home providing fantastic services and amenities. a tranquil pool setting adjacent to the rooms with a full service bar offering meals and cocktails throughout the day. i highly recommend Amadea.

Room Tip: Pool terrace rooms adjacent the garden and pool are the best choice.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 401fredricw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear 401fredricw,

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service. Thanks a lot for making a great review about your enjoyable stay.

Please feel free to contact us again to arrange your return visit, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

I recently stayed for two nights at this awesomely located hotel. It's right in the heart of Seminyak Square which is excellent if you're into the bustling nightlife, shopping and restaurants in the area.
The rooms are clean and comfortable and refreshing in their simplicity. The pool area is well maintained and very chill. Not many rowdy crowds, more solo travellers and low key people looking to retreat from the craziness of the streets.
The staff were warm, kind and easy to deal with. I would point out that it is what it is, in terms of Bali luxury it is simple but it more than does the job for the reasonable nightly rate. Also, breakfast and happy hour specials are lovely!
Massive thanks for my birthday message in rose petals! SO lovely!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelsam87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear travelsam87,

Warmest greetings from Amadea, a peaceful oasis in Seminyak.

Thank you for choosing us during your recent holiday in Bali. I am happy to read that you had enjoyable time with us especially on your birthday.

I have shared this review to all of the team member here and they are very appreciative that you recognize their effort.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed here in October 2016 and enjoyed it so much I came back a year later. I’m also sure I’ll be back again.
The resort is on eat street so you have plenty of choice for meals without going too far.
The way the accomodation is set up you don’t hear any noise from the road. The rooms are located a good 100m from the road. They have golf cart/buggy’s that can run you back and forth if it’s too hot or you’ve gone a little crazy with the shopping.
It’s relatively small in size so has quite a relaxed kind of feel. Everyone in the pool area are there to relax, chill out and read a book.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank leah0480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear leah0480,

It is truly motivating to receive this kind of good review from our loyal guest. On behalf of all staff member I would like to thank you for returning again and again.

Please feel free to contact us direct to arrange your next visit.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews