We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,222)
Filter reviews
2,222 results
Traveller rating
1,221
812
140
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
812
140
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews towel origami eat street bistro batu kali the main street golf buggies deluxe room poolside room smaller pool pool bar free upgrade main pool fantastic location your doorstep central location housekeeping staff buffet breakfast stayed here for nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,802 - 1,807 of 2,222 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2012

Well 10 days at The Armadea just went too quickly!,,, reception staff (thanks Lina) were so very helpful with what I though was above and beyond for club bookings etc. Topan provided exquisite cocktails by the pool and with happy hour prices were fantastic. Thanks to Kar for all the very fun and convenient buggy rides and to housekeeping staff, room always clean and the little extras like the towel animals saw us laughing most days.... Love Bali love Armadea and quite reasonably priced! Keep up the great work guys! Hopefully see you next year! Wendy Dower

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Wendy,

We are glad to hear that you had fun and fabulous stay with us recently. Lina, Topan, Kar are stars among our staff. Actually there are many others. Thanks for your compliments to our staff, for sure they are very proud of what they are doing.

Our aim is to offer best value for money. We love that you feel that too.

See you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel located in the street where there is many restaurants and shops, 7 min walking distance to the beach. Hotel very quiet, staff very nice. Buffet breakfast is great. We had a good experience in this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room are not in front of the swimming pool.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Peggy M,

We appreciate your very positive review and glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Will pass this all team members.

Our best regards for everyone in Paris and France. Merci!

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Nice, reasonably priced property. Perfect location for access to the best restaurants and shopping in Seminyak. The staff we're lovely and all concerns were dealt with efficiently and with care. Impressed enough to be going back for Christmas 2012 and April 2013. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the second pool. Very quiet and nice outlook.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear JulieMuir,

Thanks for staying recently and for sharing your glowing review here. As you have noticed, our staff take pride to deliver great experience to all of our guests.

See you again this Christmas and April next year. Book early to get best price.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Very friendly, excellent service. Beautiful hotel. No complaints. Room over the pool was nice. Very quiet. No probs with onling booking. Communication good when changing the booking. Great restaurant. Good buffet breakfast + coffee.

Room Tip: Preferrably over the pool.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Karen5690,

Thank you for your very kind comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much. Your comment about check in is very appreciated. Our goal is to deliver smooth check in however it does not happen sometimes especially during high occupancy. We promise to do whatever we can do to make our guest feels convenience.

See you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Booked 2 rooms and a 2 bedroom Villa for 3 nights (wanted the 4 bedroom villa but was full). We were having a big family reunion with 4 families with baby and toddlers, coming over from all over the world. The booking was made a month in advance and the family with baby called repeatedly to confirm that they have baby cods, etc and it all was good.

When we arrived (different flights) around 15:00 to the hotel, the first awkward check in experience was when they required EVERY single guests staying in a room to give out their IDs. But what even worse and shocking was that when we were told that while we could check in into the hotel rooms, the Villa was not ready UNTIL 19:00 that night. And they never informed or warned us about that, even though just one day before we called asking about the baby cod.

Naturally my brother in law with the baby was very upset, and the front desk officer couldn't give any good solution. A man with a walkie talkie (don't know if he's the manager on duty/GM or whatever) tried to offer free Spa, half price off room but was declined, and finally after a lot of argument they managed to hassle (and I bet bothered) the guests still in the Villa to get out earlier. We were told to wait another 2 hours before the Villa is ready, and we spotted the two not so happy looking gentlemen on their way out moving to another room. So finally we could checked into the Villa around 18:00, and the family with baby had to wait in our hotel room with other family (the Hotel didn't offer another temporary spare room).

What's even more shocking that we never got ANY compensation or whatsoever til the end of our stay regarding that episode. I think even though we declined their offers they should've had just show some kind of good gesture. Plus, the GM was not to be seen at all during that night, even though I SPECIFICALLY asked the front desk officer that I'd like to see the GM whenever he/she was available.

It was a good thing that the room and especially Villa was very spacious and beautiful, and the staffs (maybe warned by our episode) were trying their best to accommodate all our requests during our stay. Breakfast was so so, small selection (beautiful poach egg and sausages, awful nasi goreng) and same every morning. Location is dead in the middle of busy Seminyak, very convenient both on food, bike or rented car.

So the conclusion is, if only they knew how to handle complaints better. The bad experience in the beginning almost destroyed the whole vacation, but we were able to let it go and enjoy the rest of the stay.

Will I return? Maybe, but maybe not. If I did, I'll call and make sure my room/villa is ready.

Room Tip: The Villas are beautiful, choose the room with pool access over the 1st floor ones. And again, make sure your rooms/villas are ready.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LifeSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2012

Dear LifeSurfer,

We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service during your recent at Amadea. I am sorry that I was out of town those few days for business purpose therefore I was not available at the hotel. Our Guest Service Manager was the one who helped you to sort out the situation and he was fully authorized to make necessary decisions.

On the day of your arrival we were in full occupancy. All rooms and villas were booked. Unfortunately the guest who supposed to check out from the villa requested for late check out due to unwell condition. This then made the situation turned bad when you arrived as the villa was not ready. As you have seen we have done our best and we apologize that we cannot accommodate your brother in a temporary room as there was any available until finally the villa became ready at 5 pm.

Our aim is to deliver great experience to each guest. Should we fail to deliver our promise we will offer solution as well as compensation. We apologize for the mis-understanding that we did not offer you other compensation since you refused them in the first place.

As you mentioned,other that the above inconvenience we are glad to hear you and your family had great time for the rest of your stay. For sure we would like to invite you to have a better experience at Amadea.

Thank you for your understanding and see you again.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews