We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little paradise in Seminyak”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2012

This is the resort to be if you want a relaxing and secluded holidays! The five of us booked the 2 bed private pool villa for 4 days for our birthday holiday. Both the rooms and views were exactly shown as per the website and services were impeccable by the staff. Free buffet breakfast everyday filled our belly with yummy delicious food to start the day. It is close to all the nice restaurants including Rumours, Ultimo, Nirvana and AFL live pubs. It is also perfect location for access to boutique shops around and only a short drive to the beach.
The only slight downfall would be the internet speed in the rooms and other than that there was not a single thing I can fault the resort. Definitely coming back next time for another holiday with family or friends.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JensterT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear JensterT,

We wish you a happy birtday. We are glad that you had fabulous holiday with your friends. Two bedroom villa is perfect this kind of moment. Great choice for holiday with friends and families at great price.

As of October 4 we offered free internet connection to all in house guests. There are few things to be fixed at the beginning but it is now much better. Browsing, checking email is much more comfortable.

Thanks again for the very positive review and see you again soon.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,983)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,607 - 1,611 of 1,983 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2012

Well 10 days at The Armadea just went too quickly!,,, reception staff (thanks Lina) were so very helpful with what I though was above and beyond for club bookings etc. Topan provided exquisite cocktails by the pool and with happy hour prices were fantastic. Thanks to Kar for all the very fun and convenient buggy rides and to housekeeping staff, room always clean and the little extras like the towel animals saw us laughing most days.... Love Bali love Armadea and quite reasonably priced! Keep up the great work guys! Hopefully see you next year! Wendy Dower

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Wendy,

We are glad to hear that you had fun and fabulous stay with us recently. Lina, Topan, Kar are stars among our staff. Actually there are many others. Thanks for your compliments to our staff, for sure they are very proud of what they are doing.

Our aim is to offer best value for money. We love that you feel that too.

See you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Hotel located in the street where there is many restaurants and shops, 7 min walking distance to the beach. Hotel very quiet, staff very nice. Buffet breakfast is great. We had a good experience in this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior room are not in front of the swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peggy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Peggy M,

We appreciate your very positive review and glad to hear that you had a great time with us. Will pass this all team members.

Our best regards for everyone in Paris and France. Merci!

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Nice, reasonably priced property. Perfect location for access to the best restaurants and shopping in Seminyak. The staff we're lovely and all concerns were dealt with efficiently and with care. Impressed enough to be going back for Christmas 2012 and April 2013. Would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the second pool. Very quiet and nice outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JulieMuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear JulieMuir,

Thanks for staying recently and for sharing your glowing review here. As you have noticed, our staff take pride to deliver great experience to all of our guests.

See you again this Christmas and April next year. Book early to get best price.

Cheers,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Very friendly, excellent service. Beautiful hotel. No complaints. Room over the pool was nice. Very quiet. No probs with onling booking. Communication good when changing the booking. Great restaurant. Good buffet breakfast + coffee.

Room Tip: Preferrably over the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen5690
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2012

Dear Karen5690,

Thank you for your very kind comments. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay very much. Your comment about check in is very appreciated. Our goal is to deliver smooth check in however it does not happen sometimes especially during high occupancy. We promise to do whatever we can do to make our guest feels convenience.

See you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Wayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.3 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,301 reviews
0.2 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#59 of 148 in Seminyak
1,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#16 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: €58 - €157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing