We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice modern design”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 May 2012

The rooms were very nice we just had a "superior deluxe" room and the beds were nice and comfy and the pillows too! staff are very polite but sometimes a bit slow on service, esp if you are waiting to get a drink from the pool bar, or waiting for housekeeping to bring you something to your room.
The walls are quite thin where we slept and you can hear anyone talking or walking through the hallways.
Good central location to the shops, Convenience store, and restaurants. only a 10minute walk down to the beach.
Breakfast buffet is good they have a wide variety of foods there, and are very friendly in the local bistro.

Room Tip: Private villas on the top floor are quieter and you get a view of Bali too
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Tronmega,

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay at Amadea. Your feedback regarding the speed of housekeeping team is appreciated, we will look into it again. For sure it was not our standard as you would read from other review. It is also great that you like our location and the breakfast.

Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be at your service and for sharing your review. See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,688 - 1,692 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

We were at Amadea for 10 nights at Easter in a 2 storey pool villa. I cannot tell you enough, how all the staff went way above and beyond to look after us. Nothing was too much trouble. My mum had her birthday dinner in the villa and the catering was delicious, great food ,decorations and all the staff joined us to sing happy birthday at the end. I want to say a big thank you and hope we can visit again very soon! My dad stayed in a basic hotel room, which was great value and had great service yet again. We were all so pleased how efficient and seamless the cleaning staff were every day, a great big thank you to you all! Location central for Seminyak and so handy for Kuta, Legian etc

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Tammy B,

Thank you for sharing your experience and we are very delighted to hear that all of you had a great time during your stay with us. We look forward to see you again celebrating 61st Birthday Extravaganza.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I stayed in Amadea Resorts recently from 4 May to 6 May 2012. The resort is really nice and i must say that if you want to relax, i will highly recommend this resort.

Only thing during our stay, we were upgraded in a villa because the room that we booked (the Amadea Rooftop Suite) was not available. The villa was nice but the aircon in the room by the pool was not working properly. We stayed in Saraswati Villa 461. Around past 10 midnight somebody came to fix the aircon and he said, it will cool after 15 minutes but it didn't happen. I called again past 11 midnight and asked for an electric fan and they sent me a very small fan :) as in 7 inches in diameter!

I informed the reception again that the aircon was not working properly and the lady said, somebody will come the next morning to fix for us. But it didn't happen.

Another thing, i booked for a massage 8pm on 5th May, Saturday. We went out to go to Kuta and i called the reception to cancel my reservation as i think i will come past 8pm as the traffic was really very bad! The lady on the other line said, ok mam, i will inform the spa and book for you the next morning 10am. She held the line for a while and came back after a minute and says that my appointment is confirmed and my 8pm appointment on that night is cancelled.

When we came back to the hotel, the lady in the spa called and asked me why i didn't inform them that i will not come. I was really dissapointed.

I think they lack proper coordination. We also booked for the van and the driver to bring us to places and the lady in the reception said, i will give you a driver with good English. But when we tried to speak to the driver and asked the places of interest in Bali, he cannot answer back properly as he cannot speak english. We just let him drive, he talked few words and silent mode after that...

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GildaDT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear GildaDT,

Warmest greetings from Amadea.

Our apology for the inconvenience that you had. We will see again what was wrong in term of the communication between our team member. As you see from other reviews, this kind of service is not our norm.

Once again we apologize for the unpleasant experience although we understand that apart of those incidents you enjoyed your stay very much. Thank you for sharing your experience and we appreciate your constructive feedback.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Pros:
Cosy lap pool for chilling and sunbathing
Big , modern and clean room (deluxe pool terrace)
Good service and helpful staff

Cons:
Mosquitos at night
Bar closes at 6pm (wtf?!?)
Free Wifi is only available at the lounge

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jamestjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Jamestjl,

Thank you for choosing Amadea during your holiday in Bali recently. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and facilities very much. Issue of mosquito will be addressed seriously. Pool Bar is now open until 7 pm (depends on guest it will extend till later). Afterward guest may continue to the bar at our street side Bistro Batu Kali while watching life goes by.

Look forward to see you again soon and thanks for sharing.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

This is a centrally located resort with lovely facilities but the major attraction for us was that staff. Nothing was a problem for them. We had a terrible experience when we changed some money at a local money changer only to discover we had been shortchaged by $500,000 rupia ($50)! When we explained the situation to a staff member he quickly grabbed a security guard and we all went off to revisit the meoney changer who did not hesitate to return the money.

The rooms were clean and modern, great shower and even a dvd player (not that we used it but it was nice to have as an option). The location of the hotel is set back off the main street so it's convenient but also very quiet. Also one of the best margaritas by the pool!

Room Tip: We had a room away from the pool which was nice because it was a bit more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2012

Dear Inga N,

It is very delighting to hear that you had enjoyable stay at Amadea recently. We are glad that you found the service from our staff exceptional.

Thank you for sharing your review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.


Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
663 reviews
0.3 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#45 of 148 in Seminyak
1,297 reviews
0.2 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: €48 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing