We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious new hotel but can be better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amadea Resort & Villas
Ranked #33 of 148 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2011

So, it's a new hotel. They got a few type of rooms/apartment/villa. Price range from 70 USD to 400 USD (in Dec 2011). The cheapest room is already very spacious. Even the bathroom is wide enough to do a dance number. Nothing wrong with the hotel. Location is close to all the shops and restaurants in Seminyak. But nothing extra added value either. Some problems I have were: 1. we were given a twin bed although we have requested one big bed. 2. it depends on your neighbours, it can be noisy. 3. You have to bloody pay for the internet and wifi. 4. In some parts pf the hotel, phone signal is difficult. 5. Breakfast is just bland.

Room Tip: Choose second floor if you book for a standard room. It will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2012

Dear jbdl,

Our sincere appreciation for choosing us as home base during your recent holiday in Bali. We thank you for your honest review. All points are taken seriously for improvement.

Our goal is to help our guest with products that offer best value for money therefore some extra services are not included in the price but they are offered at extra cost for those who is willing to. Free internet service is available at the lobby as well as free wi-fi connection. Guests staying in the villa and suite rooms are entitled for free unlimited internet access free of charge around the clock. Your feedback for the breakfast is valued very much. We will communicate it with our partner.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,982)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,747 - 1,751 of 1,982 reviews

Reviewed 15 December 2011

I had read many reviews about this place and it was very mixed. Here is what I read and what I found to be true: I read that there was more staff than guests and that is true but who cares! It just means better service. I read that the breakfast buffet wasn't too great; in my opinion it was fine, there wasn't an abundance of choice but what was there was tasty, if u dont like it then there are plenty of restaurants on the same strip to choose from. The restaurant is run independent to the resort. I read that the resort is too far from the road and that you have to wait ages for a buggy to get to the other side; well unless your too lazy to walk the 2 minutes then you really only have to wait a minute to get a buggy. Overall my husband and I really enjoyed the resort. Unfortunately my husband was really sick from back home and it seemed to be getting worse so after 3 days, we were on the next flight home. The staff were really understanding and helpful and made him really comfortable, so we can't wait to come back here to finish or holiday when he's better!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2luxurytravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

I have recently stayed here at Amadea and the place is pleasant and located right in the middle of eat street in Seminyak. We stayed at a pool access room (room # 139) and it was nice enough. They also have villas on this property and will def. stay there next time round. This place is great for travelling with groups and couples. The breakfast was your average omelettes, juices, toast etc...along with the asian type breakfast. Service was good and always ready to attend to your needs. The beach is around a 10-15min walk....Will stay here again :D

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TIARE1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

Seminyak, why do I come here? I just do not love it the way other Aussies do. The traffic snarls, the endless boutiques, the nightmare street layout. The tacky bars and cafes. How do I get to the beach? etc Amadea in Oberoi road is an oasis of calm and designer style once you actually find it. Set 200m back off the main drag it has basic rooms on the path, villas, deluxe rooms by the pool and wooden rooms on the roof. The rooms are amazing, brand new, great TV, beds sheets furniture bathrooms etc. The staff are wonderful, so helpful. Breakfast in their cafe is not so great. Bad tea and coffee, greasy bain-marie hot food, fruit and cereal. You can join the queue for eggs and omelets. We went elsewhere after the first bunfight morning. Wifi in the lobby that does not work with iphones, bar by the pool. My room was by the pool downstairs under a suite upstairs. I could hear the scraping of chairs constantly during the day and early in the morning. It was very loud and woke me up. I did speak to the management about this but do not get a downstairs room if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room or villa or the wooden ones on the roof.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank heleconiaGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WayanWarta, General Manager at Amadea Resort & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2011

Dear heliconiaGeelong,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate it very much.

We have shared with our team few area of improvements to be followed up. We have also tested our wifi at Lobby. It works well with iPhone now.

See you again soon.

Best regards,
Wayan Warta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Location: Superb. 15 mins walk to Seminyak beach, right smack in the heart of bustling Seminyak village and along "Eat Street" Jalan Laksmana. It may be noisy and busy outside, but in the resort its quiet and calming.

Room Conditions: We had a room upgrade, so it was on the 1st floor next to the pool. Clean and comfortable, spacious too. One small note, the toiletries does not include toothbrushes and there is no anti-slip mat (those rubbery things that you put on the floor). TV have a good range of channels and I was on Nat Geo most of the time. hehe.

Service: Super. My boyfriend made special arrangements to have red rose flower petals all over the room, including a nice heart-shaped arrangement on the bed. They did just that and more. The room was beautiful with all the petals littered extravagantly around, and they even filled the bathtub with warm water and more rose petals. Nothing was held back.

Reception wise, there was a friendly guy "Adrian" who greeted us with a smile all the time and tended to our check-in and out, all the staff were friendly and understanding to our requests, details of the bookings (welcome drink, free massage, breakfast) were properly explained and we were warmly shown to our room. I like the fun buggy rides from the inner to outer reception. If you call housekeeping and request for more towels or toiletries, in less than 5 minutes they'll appear (some hotels take half and hour!).

Overall: If you're looking for a clean hotel with good location leaving you with a good impression and warm friendly service, this is a great choice.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
1.2 km away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#26 of 148 in Seminyak
664 reviews
0.3 km away
U Paasha Seminyak
U Paasha Seminyak
#44 of 148 in Seminyak
1,300 reviews
0.2 km away
Ize Seminyak
Ize Seminyak
#51 of 148 in Seminyak
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
TS Suites Leisure Seminyak Bali
0.6 km away
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
Bali Ginger Suites & Villa
#29 of 148 in Seminyak
583 reviews
1.4 km away
The Haven Bali
The Haven Bali
#60 of 148 in Seminyak
1,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amadea Resort & Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadea Resort & Villas

Address: Jl. Kayu Aya 55, Seminyak 80361, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta District > Seminyak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#11 Business Hotel in Seminyak
#17 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#23 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#31 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range: €45 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Amadea Resort & Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amadea Resort and Villas is an oasis in the heart of Seminyak.Located on the fashionable “eat street” with its’ many boutiques and famous restaurants the resort is perfectly located for those who want to be in the heart of the action.The resort consists of 86 rooms, 7 Suites and 7 villas. A choice of six 2 bedroom Villas or one 4 bedroom villa offering a fully equipped facility including their own private pool and garden. A perfect place to celebrate that special occasion with family or friends!All 93 spacious rooms and suites are tastefully furnished with flat screen TV’s, DVD players, in room safes, fridges and most rooms offer views onto one of the lap pools.Amadea is a perfect oasis for couples who want to enjoy a romantic escape or small group of friends and family who want to combine the vibrant side of Seminyak and peaceful lifestyle of Bali. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and LateRooms so you can book your Amadea Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amadea Resort & Villas Hotel Seminyak
Amadea Resort And Villas
Amadea Resort & Villas Bali/Seminyak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing