We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
780 results
Traveller rating
156
305
184
79
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
305
184
79
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swim up bar bungalow room ground floor the bean la plancha pool area bean bags large bathroom garden view great position egg station an upgrade overlooking the beach watch the sunset great pool bars and restaurants first trip to bali
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 780 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

We have stayed in The Puri a few times now and have never been disappointed, most of our wedding guests stayed here also and every request I made for my guests was achieved by the hotel , we received a fantastic upgrade to a room next to the pool , all our guests were happy at this hotel , we had the most amazing holiday/ wedding . Thankyou Puri Saron once again you did not disappoint.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank karen190572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, Room Division Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Karen 190572

“Warmest greeting from Puri Saron Seminyak”

Many thanks to you for your candid review of your recent stay. On behalf of management and staff, I thank you very much for being our loyal customers, your generous support means a lot for the sustainability of our business in the future.

I am glad that the most notable is how amazing your holiday this time, coming with some friends whom really enjoyed both facility and services provided during your special holiday in Bali.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another amazing and memorable moments on you next vacation in Bali


Best regard,
Gede Alit Merta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

The staff were lovely. Our room wasn’t ready as we arrived early, so we were offered free drink and food while we waited. Room was great, clean and quiet in the middle of the resort. Housekeeping were thourough and polite. Food from the pool bar was awesome. Breakfast was good. Forget about the coffe though. Overall a great experience.

Room Tip: If you are near the pool the music can be a bit loud if you want a early night.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marie22018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puri Saron Semi... H, Room Divison Manager at Puri Saron Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear marie22018

“Warmest Greeting from Puri Saron Seminyak”

Thank you for taking the time to share the such great experience on your recent stay with us.
It’s a pleasure to read that you had thoroughly enjoyed every bits of your stay at our resort. We are glad that we were able to meet your expectation, in term of polite staff, clean & great room, good breakfast as well as the superb food at the pool bar. I was pleased to share your warm comments in particularly to Housekeeping staff.

We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing and enjoyable moments in the not too distant future.

Best Regard,
Gede Alit Merta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Would not stay here again. It is not on the beachfront.
Room was like a cold dormitory and lighting very very poor, we even had to request a lamp! Bathrooms did not feel clean. Air-conditioner was too cold and smelt when turned down. View was at the units next door. Staff in the restaurant tried hard, but food was ordinary. Girls in the spa did a wonderful massage though! Javanese masseuses are the best.

Room Tip: If you must stay, request a room looking towards the gardens & beach (not overlooking other untis)
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Quest721607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

The Puri Saron exceeded all of our expectations... our first time in Bali with very special friends, the hotel staff went above and beyond ... we had two celebrations and the staff arranged a large table for all of us, made a cake for both celebrations and even sang Happy Anniversary and Happy Birthday... even our hotel room was arranged to make us feel special on our Anniversary....
The staff were always pleasant and so helpful... everywhere was clean....and the location was excellent being next to the beach and lots of choice of bars/restaurants... the bean bags and lanterns on the beach opposite the hotel was a lovely place to spend drinking cocktails day and night... will definitely recommend... we would stay there again without hesitation...
Thank you for making our holiday so special...

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nicki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Spent 7 nights here in a typical Balinese style hotel. Good location as across from beach and easy walk in to most areas. Plenty of good shopping, day spas and restaurants around. Gardens are nice and well maintained. Bedroom was a great size for 3 adults and bathroom was clean and excellent. Good size pool with a swim up bar. A pizzeria and café are located in the grounds near to beach end.
The downside, however, is that it is tired, most staff have poor English skills and didn't respond to or understand requests (they were friendly). Saturday night is very noisy due to the beach club being across the path from hotel-bring ear plugs.
We had 3 adults booked in our room and at the last minute they brought in a small bed to add to the king size one. Breakfast, whilst good and edible, was pretty boring with no changes at all. Crap coffee, but that's the norm for most hotels. The kids playground is very shabby, and the swings are squeaky-please put some oil on them!!! We asked this several times as they were right under our balcony and rug rats were up early and playing on them. never sorted this out.
In short, has no redeeming points that make me want to go back there.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Relax765116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews