We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,187)
Filter reviews
2,187 results
Traveller rating
754
896
325
122
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
754
896
325
122
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haven room sabeen restaurant bedroom suite beach club bintang supermarket standard room buffet breakfast an upgrade day bed close to shops pool side minute walk to the beach the main street the hustle and bustle private pool pools bali
Filter
Updating list...
514 - 519 of 2,187 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights as a group of friends travelling. Stayed in a two bedroom suite at the back end of the hotel which was amazing.
Check in process was a little slow and the room ready just after 3pm, however it is Bali so you can let these little things slide. A porter helped us with our luggage right to our room and explained hotel facilities and the back exit which is close to the beach which was a nice touch.
Wifi didn't work one day after a lot of rain but staff were very apologetic and it didn't end up being a major issue.
Definitely recommend staying here and will return!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sambam1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr/Ms Sambam1993,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak for 5 nights and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our amazing suite room, helpful and nice staff and nice location. We also thank you for your feedback where we need to improve on check-in process and WiFi. We definitely will improve on these areas.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for further inquiries.


Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

It was a good location, great breakfast, but very touristy area! It's hard to bargain with the local shops because they get so much business. Great local restaurants. Easy to get taxis and when you go to local restaurants, some places will tell you about good prices on tours. Can be a little loud at night because across the street there is a bar with loud music and only complaint I have about the room is that there was only 2 plugs (one in the bathroom and the other in the room).

Stayed: February 2017
Thank anita_02_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Ms anita_02_2017,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our good location and great breakfast. We also thank you for your feedback on the loud music at night and the plugs.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for further inquiries.


Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here for 3 nights in December in a one bedroom suite. The suite was a good size and modern with a super comfy bed and pillows. Our suite was located at the back section of the property, which was a long walk from the main lobby, but we soon discovered there was another lobby at that end of the hotel which was much closer and accessible from a side street off the main double six street.
Breakfast was lovely and there was a good variety of different cuisines to choose from.
The staff were all lovely and very helpful, a high level of customer service.
Our only issue was with the bathtub/shower. It would fill up while having a shower (no the plug wasn't in) and take a long time to drain. There was also a leek from the room above that when it rained, dripped into my suitcase.
A bit of maintenance needed here and there, but overall a lovely place to stay with 2 nice pools and nice gardens.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bkv79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr/Ms bkv79,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful Suite 1 Bedroom at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our comfy bed and pillow, good location close to the double six street, lovely breakfast with more choices, lovely and helpful staff and lovely pools and nice gardens. The happiness and satisfaction of our guests are really our main objectives in giving the best service and product.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for further inquiries.


Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

First time at this hotel.Stayed one night . After a long day tour ,i was glad to settle in a very comfortable hotel with all ameneties.Ordered room service for dinner. It was quick and prices very reasonable. Honest staff , forgot some chocolates in the fridge they were quick to catch me before i got into the cab to leave for the airport. Thank you. Will stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 80bernadette18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Dear Mr/Ms 80bernadette18,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your short and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our comfortable hotel, good amenities, quick and reasonable price and honest staff. The happiness and satisfaction of our guests are really our main objectives in giving the best service and product.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for further inquiries.


Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Stayed one night in suite with small bacony overlooking nice pool.Nice modern room and bathroom but in need of upkeeping(doors of furniture do not close properly,mirors needing repair) but good bedding and linen and excellent staff service.At first desapointed with check-in since we arrived at noon and room ready only at 3hres20pm but seems check-in is late at this hotel since it's at 3 hres pm.Room needs better cleaning and furniture upgrade to meet a higher standard.Ok for one night.Hotel situated in animated town of Seminyak so a lot of shopping and restaurants around,very big buzy clean beach at 10 minute walk,never found the Haven Beach Club but enjoyed a light snack at the vip lounge in afternoon tea time.Also had room service Vietname rolls gastronomic!

Room Tip: Upgrade to pool view
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SUEBIDOUX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarakSetiadiS, General Manager at The Haven Bali Seminyak, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Dear Mr/Ms SUEBIDOUX,


Marvelous Spirit from THE HAVEN Bali Seminyak......Naturally Elegant!

It's really pleasure to have you stay at our beautiful Suite Room at The Haven Bali Seminyak and thank you for your time to give us your detail and positive review thru TripAdvisor. We are happy to know that you were satisfy stayed with us where you gave us 4 point out of the maximum point of 5 where you found our balcony with overlooking the pools, nice and modern room, good bedding and linen, excellent staff service and nice Haven Beach Club. We also thank you for your feedback on where we need to improve on cleanliness. The happiness and satisfaction of our guests are really our main objectives in giving the best service and product.

We are so thankful to you who takes the time to share your feelings. We look forward to see you soon again at The Haven Bali Seminyak in the near future. Please do not hesitate to send me an email at gm.seminyak@thehavenhotels.com for further inquiries.


Havenly Yours,

Marak Setiadi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews