We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice burger restaurant”

Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
Ranked #43 of 642 Restaurants in Seminyak
Price range: US$4 - US$9
Description: GREAT BURGERS SOLD HERE Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
Restaurant details
Description: GREAT BURGERS SOLD HERE Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The Fatboy restaurant is a nice American style restaurant with the look and feel of a modern hamburger restaurant. The choice of hamburgers is very good, even if the ingredients are not to your taste, you can add ingredients or have the ones you do not like removed.
The staff is extremely helpfull and explains the menu in great detail. Super!
The quality of the burgers was OK, the beef was very tasty fut the onion marmelade on the bun made the burger not as crispy as should be.
Beer is served OK.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TomV747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica m, Manager at Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback and kind words. We can definitely remove the onion marmalade & build the burger as per your liking. We assure you we will try our best to serve you the best possible, based on your liking. Hope to see you again at Fatboy's the Burger Bar Bali.

king regards

Fatboy's Bali Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

222 - 226 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

If you are in the neighbourhood, you can't go wrong with this happening burger joint. Along with about a dozen different burger recommendations, Fatboy's is more than happy to build on demand. Quality of the meat is A+ and they even let me bring in a Tuatara Pilsner from New Zealand that I had found. Thumbs up, Fatboy's. I will be back!

1  Thank ezsual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica m, Manager at Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are glad to read you enjoyed the burgers. Thank you for visiting Fatboy's the Burger Bar Bali. Hope to see you again soon

king regards

Fatboy's Bali Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Had heard that Fayboy's was very good with their meat burgers But to my surprise (I am a vegetarian) and I ventured to try their veggie burger and it turned out to be absolutely delicious. So highly recommended for vegetarians tool. Must try their Mushroom burger.

1  Thank Sankalp999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica m, Manager at Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear Guest

We are glad to read you enjoyed the vegetarian burgers. Thank you for visiting Fatboy's the Burger Bar Bali. Hope to see you again

king regards

Fatboy's Bali Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I'm vegetarian but my boyfriend is a burger lover. In his own words, the restaurant's name called out to the glutton within. Obviously, he gravitated towards the Fat Basterd while I chose the portobello. We came at a quiet time, there was no one else in the restaurant and several of the waitstaff were talking and smoking outside, bored.

By the time the food came out, they were quite lackluster, the vegetables were past their prime. The beef came out bland and dry I was told, so much so that the boyfriend left half of it uneaten. The BBQ sauce was not bad, but he came for the burger, not the sauce. In their defense, my portobello was pretty good although the other toppings don't quite belong together.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AdriannaW212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica m, Manager at Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Adrianna,
Thank you for your review. We take all feedback positively and appreciate yours too.
We however are quite perplexed: we have checked each and every invoice in our system for the last 10 days and there is not a single invoice which shows an order for Fat Basterd + Bello together except on 19th night at 8:05 pm (our peak time). But you clearly say you visited us at a quiet time??
We have checked CCTV feeds for the last 10 days - and we can proudly say that there is not a single guest who has returned food on their plate back to the kitchen. We have checked with all staff and double checked on CCTV - not a single guest has told a staff that the burger is not good. We have even checked CCTV for the front of the restaurant and not a single staff is smoking on any of the shifts as you have written above.

ARE YOU SURE YOU VISITED US? If yes, please do advice us the time day date and we shall check on cctv. If indeed the kitchen has done an incorrect preparation and it can be verified - we shall offer you and your boyfriend a whole day 24 hours of free food. You can eat as much as you can through that day as our guest.

kindest regards
Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

Visiting from America... we loved this place. I have to say this is the best place for burgers here in Bali. The food was amazing.. service was amazing... overall.... amazing. We even had a chance to meet with the owner for a few minutes and she was great. She knows how to run a restaurant and make it so that people want to come back. Need a burger in Bali.... go to Fat Boys

Thank Taione M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monica m, Manager at Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Guest

We appreciate your kind words and are glad to read you enjoyed the burgers. Thank you for visiting Fatboy's the Burger Bar Bali. Hope to see you again

king regards

Fatboy's Bali Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali also viewed

Canggu, North Kuta
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Fatboy's The Burger Bar Bali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing