We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic Place!”
Review of Ultimo

Ultimo
Ranked #114 of 649 Restaurants in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Good Food, Good Music, Good Services, and Great Prices. Everything's Excellent.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

We had a great dinner time here.
Love the atmosphere and live music.
The pasta were delicious, champagne was good, and the dessert (Crème Brûlée and Banana Split) very yummy.
The staffs also really nice.
Me and my bf were satisfied and definitely will come back.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank H5987GAannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,909)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

645 - 649 of 5,909 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2017

The decor and menu is stuck in the 80's. Food was ok, nothing exceptional. I liked their strawberry juice.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aardkiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

outstanding food and service, restaurant was always full. we enjoyed our first visit so much we had to return.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

The last three trips over the last two years we always pop into Ultimo Restaurant, sometimes twice per visit. You just can't beat it for value for money, quality food, service and ambience. It really does have a nice Italian smell and feel about the place and unless the chefs and management go rogue we will continue to patronise this wonderful establishment. Do yourself a favour book it, try it and enjoy it

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant in 2016 and it was great.. But having just been there in September 2017 we were less than impressed and based on the food we received we would not go back. Very disappointing. Marinara tasted and smelled like it had been made with BBQ sauce and the lasagna had the flavour of an Aussie meat pie!
It is still a very popular and busy restaurant.. But I wonder how many people actually go back.
Very unimpressed!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ultimo also viewed

 
Seminyak, Kuta District
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Seminyak, Kuta District
 

Been to Ultimo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing