We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
66
94
39
21
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
94
39
21
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach innan older hotelinternet worksfresh eggsthe pool area was lovelynice hotelrecommend this hotelseminyak beachbali stylegood sizethree nightsclean poolshort strollthe main streetairport pickupquiet locationstaff were so friendly
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed in the Sarinande for about 6 nights.

We booked the deluxe room and got a superb chamber upstairs with a big comfortable bed and a nice grand bathroom. The room itself was quite tidy and spacey!
The breakfast buffet was on a skala from 0 - 10 a 6. The food was tasty but the choices were limited.
The pool was nice but a bit dirty. The nights in this hotel were always quiet and relaxing. Also the hotel squad was very friendly and helpful.
The beach was near - 5 min walk.

I was really happy to stay in the Sarinande and would go there again. Great Hotel!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nadja R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Hotel is located near the beach (150m), and it was about 20min walk to seminyak square. The road to the hotel was dark and it was a bit hard to find.

Staff was absolutely exellent and very friendly!

Breakfast is basic Asian style "American breakfast": white bread, marmelade, omelette and tee/coffey. Quite boring to be honest.

Our room was upstairs and it was clean and roomy. Also the bathroom was big and there was seperate shower room. Cleaning every day and two complimentary water bottles included each day. Our room had a terrace, but it really wasn't a terrace: there were one big terrace for every neighbours. Other rooms had their own terrace.

Wifi worked just fine and the pool area was really nice and Balinese. Allthough there were no bar at the pool anymore.

Overall Sarinande hotel is worth of your money.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jari A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

As a frequent traveler I really can recommend this place very close to the fantastic beach of Seminayk. You walk less then 2 minutes. The breakfast is very little and could be more but the general atmosphere and the kind staff is positive. The price/value is ok. Walking distance to the main road 10 min. Restaurants are on the beach side (2-5 min), also bodyboarding courses by Mr. Aidan and Mr Ryan Hardy. Just check the web and give my personal recommendation. These courses for beginners is the best you can find on Bali. Enjoy staying In Seminyak.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Christian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Old fashioned small hotel only minutes from Seminyak Beach. Beautiful gardens, small pool and really comfortable rooms. Good bathroom and AC. So quiet and relaxing with great breakfast and good evening meals. Not being a great walker, I found it a little isolated from other restaurants and shops. Very helpful and pleasant reception and staff. Booked a great day trip to Ubud with a very couteous driver. Very much suited my travel expectations.

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms access on to a broad verandah overlooking garden and pool.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank graeme k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

We loved this hotel. We traveled all over the island and found this a little hidden gem. I loved reading my book by the pool before going out into busy and loud Seminyak.
I am surprised to read the complaints about the traffic noise. If you keep the bathroom door closed at night you barely hear a thing.
The hotel is close to the beach, town and Ku De Ta beach club. The road to get to town is dark at night, that's true. Maybe not ideal if you are a woman traveling by yourself. At the same time, taxis are cheap. We always walked to the hotel and found it no problem.
I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Monequ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews