We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Expedia.com
US$65
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Trip.com
US$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/10/22
Hotels.comUS$65
Booking.comUS$45
PricelineUS$61
View all 14 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
6
16
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
6
16
8
5
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 15 April 2019

from friends, it is huge new extension hotel with all equip of room sundries and service with reasonable affordable hotel rate that able to enjoy by guest. It is quiet and safe hotel to stay. There is restaurant with delicious foods.

Date of stay: April 2019
3  Thank busybeebee2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Parkview Team at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2019

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2018 via mobile

Great staff, helpfull n enjoying during 4 days of working. I advised to all travellers, you should come and stay at this hotel...
Service I could say tip top...
Cleanliness 100%
Food's great n transportation not to worry.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Shima P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2018

Greetings from Parkview Hotel Team,

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we do appreciated your feedback. Hope to welcome you back in the nearer future.

Regards,

Parkview Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Pros
- Large Room & Well Lit
- Affordable Price
- King Sized Bed
- Swimming Pool & Jacuzzi (3rd Floor)
- Quiet & Peaceful Environment
- Tempting Packages etc (Stay+JP Ticket for families) perfect for family.

Cons
- Not that Clean (Soap Flakes on Bathtub)
- Unstable & Inconsistent Internet/Wifi

The bathtub is not well maintained, it has this soapy flakes that remains in it even after you tried to clean it.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Dylan109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 June 2018

The rooms are old and dirtly. The design of bathroom is not good. After taking a bath, it's all wet. This hotel needs renovation.

I had buffet dinner in the restaurant on the lobby level. It was fully booked at 6.30pm time slot. I was asked to come at 8 pm. The food were not refilled. I feel that I was taking the leftover of others' food. We could find a decent restaurant nearby..

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 389avaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Ava W,

Thank you for staying with us and the feedback. I do apologize for the bad experience you had while staying with us, I acknowledge the feedback and will look into it for better service in the future.

Have a great day ahead.

Regards.

Safa Salim
Operations Manager
Parkview Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We were planning to visit Jerudong Park and The Empire hotel. So one of the closest hotel nearby was Parkview Hotel(Not so close but closer than any other hotels). I love the interior decoration but not the pool and the breakfast.

I am not sure if there was another pool for kids because the only pool that we knew was very small compare to other hotels that we visited. The breakfast also very plain not worth with the price

But absolutely will coming back again to stay here but next time without breakfast :)

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mrs_Nur
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ParkviewHotelBrunei, Manager at Parkview Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Hi Mrs. Nur,

Thank you for staying with us.

Unfortunately that are the only pools we have for our in-house guests and one more pool at the Seoul Garden restaurant for a kids event.

Thank you for your feedback and yes, we do also offer rooms that does not comes with breakfast. Nevertheless, we do hope that you will return to stay with us in the near future, we'd be happy to welcoming you back.

Until then take care and have a lovely day.

Regards,

Safa Salim
Operations Manager
Parkview Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews