We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful guesthouse run by a lovely couple who made us very welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 81 Somerset West B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2017

The rooms are like mini-bungalows with your own fridge, terrace, sun beds and direct access to the lawn and plunge pool. Nice outdoor kitchen areas as well, which was great for snacks and drinks in the evening. Ine and Henk were extremely welcoming, and it was a pleasure meeting them and experiencing their lovely guesthouse.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Thanks for the response and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2017

Friendly hosts made us feel like in a home away from home. Beautiful surroundings and well kept. Breakfasts were excellent and well presented. Hosts were more than willing to make bookings and reservations.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank allens698
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thanks for the review it was our pleasure to guide you in the right directions.
We hope to see you again someday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The guest house is situated in a quiet area in somerset west. The owners, Ine and Henk had a very warm welcome for their guests and so you felt like at home. We enjoyed every day which we stayed there. Excellent was the breakfast with fruits, orangejuice, cheese and ham. So we can say: everything was excellent and we will come again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volkers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the nice response and we hope to see you again in the near future.

KaapsePracht B&B
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Amazing rooms, great surroundings, amazing hosts. Could not be a better place to stay. I can not wait for my next trip to South Africa to stay at this lovely place again. Lovely pool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Nicola

Thanks for the review. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to South Africa.

Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

When you want to see the sights around Cape Town, this B&B is perfectly located. It is a short and easy drive from Cape Town airport, and within close proximity of Cape Town, shopping centers, wine farms, beaches and much more.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners and made to feel right at home from the start. Both Ine and Henk were extremely enthusiastic and helpful when it came to get ideas for a break away for a day. And it was the small details in the service that made our stay exceptional.

Overall it was a fantastic experience and definitely where we will stay during our next visit to the Cape Town area!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maartenvb877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello Maarten

Thank you for your response. It was a pleasure having you as a guest .
If you come to the Cape on a next visit you are more than welcome to stay with us.

Kind regards
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Somerset West hotels
4.1 km away
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
Erinvale Estate Hotel and Spa
#1 of 6 in Somerset West
345 reviews
1.4 km away
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
Somerset Villa Guesthouse
#16 of 81 in Somerset West
149 reviews
1.4 km away
Albourne Boutique Guest House
Albourne Boutique Guest House
#6 of 81 in Somerset West
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Vredenburg Manor House
Vredenburg Manor House
#7 of 81 in Somerset West
217 reviews
1.9 km away
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
NH Cape Town The Lord Charles
#2 of 6 in Somerset West
384 reviews
0.3 km away
Somerset Lodge
Somerset Lodge
#5 of 6 in Somerset West
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast

Address: 12 De Villiers Street | Briza, Somerset West 7130, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Somerset West
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Somerset West
Price Range: €75 - €88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
KaapsePracht is a modern 4 star Dutch owned B&B in the beautiful city of Somerset West and is well situated in a tranquil residential area on the foothills of the Helderberg mountain only 25 minutes from Cape Town international Airport. Within walking distance you will find a variety of restaurants and the monthly Art & Craft market and within a short distance you will find beautiful beaches.KaapsePracht is surrounded by top quality golf and wine estates and scenic routes take you in no time to places like Stellenbosch, Franschhoek or Paarl. Daytrips to the winelands, a game of golf, whale watching in Hermanus or anything to make your stay a pleasant one can be at your convenience organized from our guesthouse.After an exiting day of adventure in the winelands you can cool down in our swimming pool and enjoy a good glass of wine in the lush garden of KaapsePracht. There is no doubt that you will find KaapsePracht the perfect base for exploring the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast Somerset West, South Africa - Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing