We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
90
14
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
14
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor kitchen cape town secure location feel at home henk ine hosts hospitality mountains tv guesthouse
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The guest house is situated in a quiet area in somerset west. The owners, Ine and Henk had a very warm welcome for their guests and so you felt like at home. We enjoyed every day which we stayed there. Excellent was the breakfast with fruits, orangejuice, cheese and ham. So we can say: everything was excellent and we will come again!!!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank volkers82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2017

Thanks for the nice response and we hope to see you again in the near future.

KaapsePracht B&B
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2016

A wonderful place to stay. Amazing rooms, great surroundings, amazing hosts. Could not be a better place to stay. I can not wait for my next trip to South Africa to stay at this lovely place again. Lovely pool.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear Nicola

Thanks for the review. We are looking forward to welcome you again on your next trip to South Africa.

Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

When you want to see the sights around Cape Town, this B&B is perfectly located. It is a short and easy drive from Cape Town airport, and within close proximity of Cape Town, shopping centers, wine farms, beaches and much more.

Upon arrival we were greeted warmly by the owners and made to feel right at home from the start. Both Ine and Henk were extremely enthusiastic and helpful when it came to get ideas for a break away for a day. And it was the small details in the service that made our stay exceptional.

Overall it was a fantastic experience and definitely where we will stay during our next visit to the Cape Town area!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maartenvb877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KaapsePracht, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2016

Hello Maarten

Thank you for your response. It was a pleasure having you as a guest .
If you come to the Cape on a next visit you are more than welcome to stay with us.

Kind regards
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

We stayed there before we had to go back to Germany. Everything was very well, Ine and Henk gave us good ideas what to do in this short time. <Many thanks to both of you, Solveig and Michael, who want tobe in SA because we have terrible weather here in Germany

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaelkarlwalterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaapse, Eigenaar at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thanks for your response and who knows maybe you will find your way around in SA in the future.

Kind regards
Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Very comfortable stay at KaapsePracht.
The hosts were very accommodating and the B&B is very well maintained and comfortable.
The B&B has everything you need to make your trip a memorable one.
I will definitely return and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephensL942FP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaapse, Owner at KaapsePracht Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Thanks for the review and we hope to see you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Ine & Henk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews