We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expect good food in a great setting”
Review of Sedgefield Arms

Sedgefield Arms
Ranked #13 of 43 Restaurants in Sedgefield
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were on holiday in the area (with a baby) and was looking for a relaxed place to eat dinner.
Upon arrival we immediately felt at home after receiving a warm welcome from the manager.
The food was absolutely fabulous! We ordered pizza and steak, and the portions was definitely more than we could manage (at a very reasonable price).
Throughout the meal our baby girl started crying and the manager offered to hold her in order to give us a chance to eat.
Even though he was unable to calm her down, is was a lovely gesture and for me the extra mile. :-)
So if you want good food at a lovely restaurant in a picturesque location, make them your next stop!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Maritza479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Bad service from waiters and managers, food an absolute waste of money. I will never return to this miserable restaurant!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kath1dewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed an intermit family wedding here. Staff were very accommodating and nothing was too much effort.
Fire going after temperatures dropped in the evening good food and wine in this cozy restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

They have a reasonable selection of delicious meals on offer. They also have a nice selection of wines available. The service is reasonable and the prices are not overly expensive. They are fully licensed. One can choose to sit indoors or outdoors. Try the spare ribs you wont be dissapointed.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank 919bennettb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

My husband and I often go to the Sedgefield Arms as the food there is always good, and the service is too except for the high season when everything slows down as a result of the crowds. The last time we were there we had spare ribs and they were delicious. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Its a lovely place to have a leisurely meal, although the decor is rather tired. There is plenty of parking at the Arms, socialised pets are welcome and there is always a bowl full of water for your furry friend to drink. There is a small garden so adults can keep an eye on children as they play. There is a fenced pool for residents only. They are closed on Sundays, but do have specials during the week. Their menu covers most of the usual (fish and chips, calamari, pizza, steaks and also a few items on the menu for children) and I would consider them to be good value for money. The restaurant is wheelchair friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sedge0987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sedgefield Arms also viewed

 

Been to Sedgefield Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing