We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveller rating
197
69
20
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
69
20
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pizza pili pili garden route beautiful beach beach bar private room awesome location clean rooms tour group common room two nights road trip hostel backpackers dorm activities partying
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 299 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

great place to be.me and my wife love this place the restaurant is just at the bottom pili pili awesome vibe plus u 3minutes away from the beach.restaurant at the beach.we have gone to Afrovibe lodge about 4 times already and we would go there again.plus they very inexpensive

Stayed: April 2017
Thank neillex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

* Unbelievable SeaView
* Amazing Staff
* Neat

.. . During the Day, You can Touch the Soft and Silky Sand
.... ... .. . During the Night, You are Cradled by the Ocean Waves

Most Important, You Better Remember the Xhosa Greeting : !Molweni

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RobertaMaria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

This is one of the most memorable hostels I've ever stayed because of its location. It is located just steps away from the Myoli Beach. It was so nice to hear the waves in your room! The beach is the best with amazing sand and sunset. The only problem is that only the lounge has wifi signal but every hostel in South Africa seems to be like that. I would love to return someday.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ZhenzhongS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

Set in a fantastic location. You can't help asking yourself if you have finally starting living the dream, feeling your feet in the sea sand, the pizza arrives as the Sun is setting behind the dunes, and a bonfire is lit. Maybe it isn't always like that, but if you only experience that once, then it was worth it.. 2 minute walk and I was in my dorm and in bed asleep

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charls2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Fantastic location right on the beach. Excellent service from waiter at restaurant and staff member at reception. Room had everything you could need. Absolute value for money. Thank you, we will be back in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debbieinsaldanha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews