We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
150
84
24
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
84
24
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calamari portuguese steak sea view sardines an institution cape town star hotel kingklip enjoy the view stayed for nights amazing views cape point fantastic location table mountain minute drive peak bay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed 2 nights at this lovely spot. The pool area is delightful protected from the wind and with stunning views across the bay. We ate breakfast and dinner in the hotel and enjoyed friendly service, good fish and helpful wine advice. The restaurant was busy with lots of non residents eating there which seems a good sign. We drove along Chapman's Peak Drive and to Cape Point which was well worthwhile.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights in this lovely hotel. Had a spacious room with a small terrace, overlooking the beach.
Great bar and restaurant, popular with locals as well as tourists.
Wide selection of quality wines, reasonably priced.
Parking on site, free. Pool and terrace with lovely views of the bay.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Beeteeyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018

This was my second time to this great restaurants. The views are incredible, large variety from the menu and great atmosphere.

Unfortunately, restaurants hear local accents and forget that table. This was the third restaurant in a few days that this had happened to me. We don't get one waiter, we get a bunch. We ordered steak, came without a steak knife. My calamari was drenched in oil. To try find a waiter and ask for a steak knife was a challenge.
No one checks on the table. I say it again, the locals are the people who support the restaurants during low season when tourists arent around. The locals spread the word to everyone. So disappointed in the service, food and overall care to us. Wont be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMojito22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We went with friends and sat on the patio. Smiling staff in attendance Good meat salad and fish meals on the menu. Parking was okay but the sunset makes it worth going later just to see it. Clean toilets, good service. Casual dress Well worth going

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 21Davids22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

I have been visiting Chapman’s Peak since 1997 and it never fails to leave an impression.
The staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the food delicious although the calamari which is an all time favourite wasn’t quite as I remembered this visit.
Beautiful surroundings with views of the beach and harbour and Chapman’s Peak Drive is a 2 minute drive away.
Oh and it’s extremely family friendly.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews