We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing coffee, service and atmosphere”

Hout Bay Coffee Roastery
Ranked #1 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Hout Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 May 2017 via mobile

My favourite coffee house in cape town. The staff are welcoming and friendly, the quirky decor is comforting and the coffee is divine. A must if you are a coffee fanatic.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank ShaneyL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (82)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

This is a beautiful little coffee bistro in the heart of Hout Bay. Service is excellent and coffee is perfect. Comes highly recommended to all.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank llywellynfulld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The best coffee in the world! Tiny little shop, in a rustic venue, rustic furniture - authentic decor, and a real life coffee roaster. Great little treats available with your coffee too. Good service.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank sophiam683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017

probably the best coffee you will ever have! Tiny little store with so much character. We make a point of buying our ground coffee from the roastery for home, nothing comes close to this coffee!

Date of visit: March 2017
1  Thank 944sophiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2017

We visited this small coffee shop 3 times and the coffee was sublime. Certainly better than the Flat Whites we had in Melbourne and Sydney...
The staff were always friendly and chatty, and they had a good range of home made cakes kept under glass domes.
We had a little trouble finding it. Google Maps was wrong, so if you want to find this excellent coffee house its in the older buildings on the left as you enter Mainstream Avenue from Main Road. Its on the opposite side from a first set of parking bays which will be on the right. Once we found it we didn't have any problems getting a parking bay in that area.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OnceaCabby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hout Bay Coffee Roastery also viewed

 
Hout Bay, Cape Town
Hout Bay, Cape Town
 

Been to Hout Bay Coffee Roastery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing