We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Houtkapperspoort
Nearby Hotels
Tarragona Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cap Serein Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riverside Boutique Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victorskloof Lodge(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$82
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach House Guest House(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chapmans Peak Beach Hotel(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CUBE Guest House(Hout Bay)
US$148
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hout Bay Backpackers(Hout Bay)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Tintswalo Atlantic(Hout Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
28
40
7
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
40
7
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesself cateringtable mountainbedroom cottagebirds chirpingtwin bedscape townlocation is idealconstantia nekexcellent place to stayhouts baysurrounded by mountainsstayed here for nightsminute drivecape pointeach morningswimming pool
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016 via mobile

We looked at the accommodation online and called reception. The lady that assisted us was friendly and helpful all the way. Booking went without a hitch and even arriving late was no problem. The keys were safely kept and the unit spotless. We enjoyed the unit very much. Mid winter and it was nice and warm inside. The views were breathtaking. In summary a well priced, well located and well equipped place to stay. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Roelof_4x4Medic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

We stayed at Houtkapperspoort in March 2016. We were a group of 22 and had 11 of the houses there. We all had a great time. Our houses were cleaned daily and the staff were very helpful and considerate to our needs. Great amenities such as A/C, wifi in some of the houses (confirm before booking) fully equipped kitchen and safes. Great location to tour Cape Town. Each day we all split up and different things. Local Woolworth's a 10 minute drive away. Would highly recommend staying here. There were springbok on the property that made us feel like we were so close to our own game reserve but were in the middle of Hout Bay!

Room Tip: Check for house with wifi when booking.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Englishhideaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

A great place to stay near Cape town !
A secluded self-catering area with 23 separate houses in various sizes.
We had a 3 bedroom house, it has everything you need for a perfect family holiday .
Full kitchen, living room, washing machine, patio, yard. very nicely decorated .
Also it is not in Cape Town the location is great for trips to cape hope, seal sails, penguin colony.
Reay a home away from home

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dana_ami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016

I was with extended family members. Those that were in our group at one cabin every evening (when we didn't eat out) & were able to cook the meals/food in our own cabin(s). Our Unit was clean; a little dark inside. Needs more light.); spacious enough. There were numerous bugs/mosquitoes at nite. After traveling in SA for 4 weeks we realized that screens are basically unheard of in homes and hotels. I had few complaints, but that was the biggest. We felt secluded from the outside world (& other cottages, as well), but safe walk to the “front desk” to sit on the porch to get wifi!!
A great experience in a beautiful atmosphere. Even the un-affected, roaming Springbok were nice to experience. Beautiful views surrounded by Table Mountain, the Twelve Apostles mountain range and the Constantia Berg mountain range.
Americans have different standards of comfort, luxury, etc. The complaint about wifi (even in a lot of reviews) is disheartening. Only having it occasionally, at best, should not upset anyone. The purpose of a trip or vacation is to get in touch with yourself, your significant other or family. When did we stop talking to each other and "playing scrabble and monopoly"? Why not explore the town, city, country your in. Nevertheless, those who were disappointed with wifi soon learned to chill. I would go back again, but only secure a cottage that met my wants.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank creech470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

Wonderful place to spend a vacation. Secluded, quiet, self-catering homes allowed for a very comfortable and relaxed atmosphere. There were 25 of us. We were in different cottages. Each cottage is different (owned by different people). Ours (#8) could use some work, but it was pleasant.

Security was good. Amazing views of the mountains with Springbok roaming the grounds everywhere. Cooked outside. Family get together nightly. wifi at the front office. The cleaning staff was great. We went to different beaches daily. Great location to explore the Cape Penninsula.

Weather was perfect. Wonderful way to experience a quiet Cape Town vacation.

Room Tip: Make sure you see pictures of the unit you will stay in. Ask for one that is updated and has been renovated.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelPrincess9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews