We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
169
64
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
64
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house the main street within walking distance excellent location sun loungers beautiful garden off street parking lovely place stayed here for one night underfloor heating host accommodation veranda fridge wine
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We just stayed here for one night, which we regreted deeply. The owner is very acommondating and friendly, helpful with advices if needed. Rooms are nicely and cosy decorated with free wifi. The surroundings with the beautiful garden is so relaxing, you can't imagine that you are in the middle of a neighborhood. It's walking distance to restaurants and free parking for your rental car.
Breakfast is gorgeous and includes something for everyone with a good selection. We just loved it!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Malin_o_Jonas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Les Chambers Guest House was exactly what my sister and I were looking for while we were vacationing in South Africa. The owner was friendly and attentive. Our room had 2 double beds which were extremely comfortable and the linens were high quality and perfect for the cooler temps in August. The location was within walking distance of downtown shops and restaurants. I would recommend a start here for anyone traveling in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2maryellenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2017

Dear Mary Ellen

I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and I hope you had a safe journey north of the border.

Kind regards
Bill Stemp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

The host was very welcoming and accommodating, the room was great, we especially loved the fireplace. The only complaint would be that the shower didn't heat up sufficiently and the lack of water coming out the shower head made it difficult to wash properly.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank matthewv584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the guest house and received a warm welcome. It's cold in winter so a lot of help from underfloor heating and a blast of hot air from the air conditioner did the trick. Within walking distance from the center of Franschhoek town going out for a meal is fun. Breakfast beats all expectations at the guest house so no need to walk to town. Water pressure is great in the shower and the large bed is soft and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank clifford a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Clifford

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review and thank you for the kind words.

Best regards

Bill Stemp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017

It was exactly what we wanted. to rest in peace.
comments:
The bedside lamps shade most of the light and thus makes reading difficult.
The bathroom door is not easy to operate.

the rest of the stay was intellect!
Thanks

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 151ferdih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews