We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
169
64
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
64
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house the main street within walking distance excellent location sun loungers beautiful garden off street parking lovely place stayed here for one night underfloor heating host accommodation veranda fridge wine
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay. Extremely well located in the centre of town. Room very clean and comfortable. Hospitality difficult to judge as we were there such a short time, but the little contact we had was very friendly and accomodating

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We arrived at Les Chambres about 1.30 and although check-in was later we were made welcome as our room was ready . A good start . After a tasty lunch at Foliage we headed back to relax by the lovely pool . Our room was both practical and comfy .Breakfast was cooked by Bill the owner ,which was a nice touch.
We enjoyed our stay and although we have been to Franschoek several times we will be making Les Chambres a must on our next visit

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 764alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Very comfortable accommodation and convenient base to explore Franschhoek from. Lovely spacious rooms, reasonably priced, good breakfast and charming service. As a regular visitor to Franschhoek, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewphilipdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Wonderful accommodation in a great town! Large comfortable room, well furnished, nice en suite bathroom, beautiful gardens with plenty of loungers and lovely pool.
Access to fridge and glasses for wine purchases.
Very nice breakfast.
The perfect retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3325IBstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Bill & the team were fantastic, you couldn't pick a better spot in franschhoek. we had 3 individual rooms which were all clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning was delightful. We spent many hours relaxing by the pool which was well maintained. All in all a great spot, very simple to walk to the high street which has all the local bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Seoman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews