We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for centre of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres Guest House
Ranked #31 of 65 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2016

We had a very good one night stop here. The rooms are clean with large comfortable beds. The location is central to the town. The owner Bob was very friendly. Good selection for breakfast hot or cold, excellent coffee.

Room Tip: Room 3 was the one we had, it had an enclosed sitting area with table and chairs to the rear, very p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (233)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 64 of 233 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2016

We had a very enjoyable 1 night stay. Extremely well located in the centre of town. Room very clean and comfortable. Hospitality difficult to judge as we were there such a short time, but the little contact we had was very friendly and accomodating

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew0402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2016

We arrived at Les Chambres about 1.30 and although check-in was later we were made welcome as our room was ready . A good start . After a tasty lunch at Foliage we headed back to relax by the lovely pool . Our room was both practical and comfy .Breakfast was cooked by Bill the owner ,which was a nice touch.
We enjoyed our stay and although we have been to Franschoek several times we will be making Les Chambres a must on our next visit

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 764alano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016

Very comfortable accommodation and convenient base to explore Franschhoek from. Lovely spacious rooms, reasonably priced, good breakfast and charming service. As a regular visitor to Franschhoek, this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewphilipdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Wonderful accommodation in a great town! Large comfortable room, well furnished, nice en suite bathroom, beautiful gardens with plenty of loungers and lovely pool.
Access to fridge and glasses for wine purchases.
Very nice breakfast.
The perfect retreat.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A3325IBstephens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.9 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 12 in Franschhoek
732 reviews
1 km away
Gable Manor Guest House
Gable Manor Guest House
#46 of 65 in Franschhoek
129 reviews
4.1 km away
Gooding's Groves Olive Farm & Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Centre-Ville Guest House
Centre-Ville Guest House
#28 of 65 in Franschhoek
333 reviews
0.3 km away
Maison Chablis Guest House
Maison Chablis Guest House
#9 of 65 in Franschhoek
664 reviews
0.1 km away
The Corner House
The Corner House
#15 of 65 in Franschhoek
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres Guest House

Address: 3 Berg Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: €80 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming old Victorian house that has been lovingly restored provides the setting and attentive hosts provide the rest. Les Chambres is situated within easy walking distance of the main road and is less than two minutes' walk from the top Cape Winelands restaurants.Spacious and comfortable rooms, together with personal service make for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Chambres Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing