We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great return visit!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Les Chambres Guest House
Ranked #30 of 64 Franschhoek B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We returned to Les Chambres after a year´s wait and found the place as pleasant as before and enjoyed our 8 day stay again. The guest house is so well kept and tidy and the gardens are wonderfully calm. The best restaurants and shopping are only a few steps away, which is an amazing combination.
Thank you, Bill, again for all your help with bookings and other practicalities.

Room Tip: All four rooms are equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Erik Hellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Hi Erik

It was lovely to have you back again this year.

I hope the weather will be warming up over there soon.

Best regards to you all.

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 77 of 230 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2015

Efficiently run, our various requests were catered for e.g. bottle cap needed for our bubbly (a fridge is provided for guests use), phone messages taken, taxi ordered, help with computer. We handed in 2 bags of washing on arrival and it was delivered by the afternoon beautifully laundered. A most enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere in a well presented bedroom, private balcony and garden.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seb V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2015

I stayed at Le Chambres in Dec 2014 for a night. What a wonderful experience. My room was divine! I was exhausted and just needed to recharge in some peace and quiet and this was just the right place to do so. I will recommend this guest house any day of the week. Breakfast was just what the doctor ordered- served personally by Bill. It was scrumptious. Looking forward to my stay at Les Chambres again. Thank You Bill.

Room Tip: Room by the pond was like sleeping next to the ocean. Calming.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Radzmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BillStemp, Owner at Les Chambres Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2015

Hi Radz

So pleased you were able to relax and recharge your batteries; that is exactly what we aim for.

Hope to have you back again soon.

Best regards

Bill

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2015

We stayed here at the end of January for 4 nights. We had stayed 5 years previously and looked forward to returning: the accommodation, garden and pool were as nice as ever. Les Chambres is in a quiet street in easy walking distance of the restaurants and shops of Franschhoek and has good parking. Our room was large and comfortable, the private, pretty garden is a little oasis and the breakfast was freshly cooked by our host, Bill. Bill also recommended that we book restaurants in advance and made very helpful suggestions.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennywren67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

We thought Les Chambres Guest House was excellent and so convenient to the many beautiful restaurants and shops in Franschhoek.The house and room was of a high standard and the garden and pool were very attractive. The breakfast was very good. Perhaps it is a little uinfair to mention that although a communal fridge was available for use by all guests an individual room fridge would have been preferable.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank knockgcBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Franschhoek hotels
2.9 km away
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
Le Franschhoek Hotel & Spa
#9 of 11 in Franschhoek
715 reviews
21.4 km away
Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
Boschenmeer Grande Lodge
#13 of 43 in Franschhoek
69 reviews
0.4 km away
Plumwood Inn
Plumwood Inn
#11 of 64 in Franschhoek
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Gooding's Groves Olive Farm & Guest House
0.1 km away
Residence Klein Oliphants Hoek
Residence Klein Oliphants Hoek
#37 of 64 in Franschhoek
248 reviews
0.1 km away
The Corner House
The Corner House
#15 of 64 in Franschhoek
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Chambres Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Chambres Guest House

Address: 3 Berg Street, Franschhoek 7690, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Franschhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 64 B&Bs / Inns in Franschhoek
Price Range: €104 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming old Victorian house that has been lovingly restored provides the setting and attentive hosts provide the rest. Les Chambres is situated within easy walking distance of the main road and is less than two minutes' walk from the top Cape Winelands restaurants.Spacious and comfortable rooms, together with personal service make for a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Les Chambres Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing