We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Dirty & grumpy but Good location” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #54 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Dirty & grumpy but Good location”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

The room was dirty..hair all over the bathroom. Floor in the entire room was flithy. We stayed there 1st week in Aug 2011...heighth of the season. Sheets & blankets were dirty & worn. The towels were stained & sandy...and these were supposedly clean!!! The foreign guy working the night desk could have cared less cuz he was too busy texting. The old ladies during the day smoked outside & reeked. The best thing I could say about this place was location to the Boardwalk. But the place is a dump. The cleaning staff was nice when u asked them for things... I asked them on the next day to clean up for the hair in the shower & they did do that... I thought it was way overpriced for what we got. The Beds were hard as a rock too. But I showed up last minute & could not choose my hotel...next time I will plan ahead!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ickyba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    33
    35
    30
    57
See reviews for
98
20
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I've stayed at many motels at Wild Wood and this is officially my favorite! My family and I were on the same level as the pool which was awesome, the balcony area was very nice, which every room has. The motel was more so like a hotel if anything, which is why I probably liked it so much. It's VERY close to all the good restaurants, entertainment bars, water park and boardwalk! We didn't get a chance to go to the restaurant that is on the lower level of the hotel, but it was always very busy each night and I also know they had a $13.00 buffet which had quite the menu, so it's something I would definitely check out next time. The only things I didn't like was, the staff(front desk) were not mean but they weren't friendly either, they could work on their customer service; the maids and maintenance workers however were rather nice. Also the shades in the front of all the rooms were a day away from collapsing into pieces. It was very old and broken up and people can see right into your room. Luckily the first room is just a living room, and you have to go through a door to get to the large bedroom and bathroom area. So you can always close it at nights and in bed so no one can see you. But other than that I had a lot of fun, the place was very nice and clean and I'd definitely go back again.

Room Tip: If you have kids or like the pool request a room on the third floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had a great stay at the Beach Terrace . It is centrally located in the middle of all the fun . The kids didn't have far to go to find fun . Splash Zone is right across the street . The hotel was clean and the staff very nice . We'll be staying here again next summer .

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

After 5 hour drive with 3 children age 6,5,& 4 arrived early for check in at 12:00 noon.
Since check in is 3:00 let them know we had arrived so they could get head start on pre-paid rooms. Thought we could get kids changed and use bathroom and head to beach until rooms were ready, but NO there aren't any. told to use bathroom in restaurant.
Took a 2 and 1/2 hour walk on boardwalk waiting for call rooms were ready 2:30 took 3 very tired children back to lobby NO! rooms not ready yet! Sat in lobby till 3:00 still NO ROOMS! Ask receptionist for room it is 3:00, response there working on it.(ok? since 12:00) Also by this time restaurant is closed -no bathroom for 3 kids! 3:05 NO ROOMS
Other people arriving thoughout this time go to rooms!? 3:10 NO ROOMS 3:15 NO ROOMS! 3:20 -- Very rude very unapologetic receptionist says here take these rooms yours are still not done, to which our reply was we assume we'll be getting a discount for all of the inconvenience to which the reply was NO! The rooms we were given were on the pool level no balcony which the rooms we were to have had. And they were filthy!
Will never stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank randy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Wildwood hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Philadelphia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2011

The staff was very friendly. The hotel was clean and located right in the middle of everything. And with 6 teenagers, the two All you can eat restaurants, less than 50 steps away, was perfect. And the fireworks were right in front of us. We had such a great time, and will be back next year. THANK YOU AGAIN, BEACH TERRACE STAFF!!

Room Tip: All the rooms face boardwalk. All rooms are perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyLPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.9 km away
Oceanic Hotel
Oceanic Hotel
#40 of 76 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
0.4 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
0.5 km away
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Nantucket Inn & Suites
#14 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Key West Hotel
Key West Hotel
#5 of 16 in Wildwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.2 km away
Brittany Motel
Brittany Motel
#8 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.6 km away
Monaco Motel
Monaco Motel
#28 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Beach Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 3400 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4804
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Terrace Motor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Beach Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Terrace Motor Hotel Wildwood
Beach Terrace Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing