We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nantucket Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nantucket Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2011

The room was clean although the floors were a bit musty being on the first floor near the pool. Friends were on the second floor and it was much better. Good value. Beds were also new and firm. Room was cleaned quickly. No complaints. Clean pool. Would go again (but will not stay on first floor).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruthy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    156
    117
    32
    14
    22
See reviews for
183
63
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Nantucket is a horrible hotel, the water from sink and bath tub was yellow. They are very rude and they dont even have a cleaning service for us to "tip" them. The light goes off often, the whole time I stayed there the people were nothing but ignorant. They kept intruding our privacies and the toilet was clogged and when we asked for help, they wouldnt do anything. It was HORRIBLE ! never againnnn !

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank unkown17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vineland, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2011

I've been going to this hotel since I was like 7. And it is my favorite hotel in Wildwood. the rooms were clean, the location was great, and everyone had alot of fun. Trust me dudes, this is the place to be when you're in Wildwood. =]

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia_wuz_here
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2011

I stayed here with my son 11,my stepson 12, my sister 18, my nephew 1, my mother-in-law, and sister-in-law 20 and we loved it, especially my mother-in-law. We stayed in the 2 bedroom suite and there was plenty of room for everyone. It was right off the boardwalk and even though it was Labor Day weekend it was not noisy, the rate was very affordable and the environment was relaxing and comfortable. Loved the kitchen and bedrooms very spacious!! I can't wait to go back next year and even my mother-in-law who can be hard to please was happy and raving that she would be staying here the next time she comes back to the shore, definitely a plus for me!! The staff was incredible and very helpful, we were running late coming into town and they waited until very late at night for us to arrive, then we arrived in two cars which they accommodated for free and when we checked out we want to go to the shore one more time and they let us keep our cars there until we got back at no charge, they were awesome!!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Theresa081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

We just got back from a wonderful weekend stay at the Nantucket Motel in Wildwood. It is a charming older doo-wop motel, clean and comfortable. Great sun deck for social gathering. Nice family hotel. The location was great, close to boardwalk, pier and convention center. The manager Steve was a pleasure to deal with. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathyellyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.6 km away
Esplanade Suites, a Sundance Vacations Resort
0.1 km away
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels
1.3 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#11 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
0.9 km away
Dolphin Inn
Dolphin Inn
#16 of 76 in Wildwood
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.1 km away
Tropicana Motel
Tropicana Motel
#24 of 76 in Wildwood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn & Suites

Property: Nantucket Inn & Suites
Address: 4100 Ocean Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4737
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Nantucket Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spend your days in Wildwood by the shore seeking sun and sea views. Relax after a full day on our island playground. Our rooms are equipped with utopian dreams. Amusement rides, restaurants and shops give the boardwalk a theatrical backdrop - awaiting your entrance.We are a family operated classic doo-wop inn catering to families and conventioneers. We are located across the street from the beach, boardwalk, Moreys Piers and only 2 blocks from the Wildwoods Convention Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Nantucket Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nantucket Hotel Wildwood
Nantucket Motel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing