We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No VISITORS allowed, but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ranked #14 of 76 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“No VISITORS allowed, but clean”
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Although this place was very very clean- we were a little disappointed otherwise with the "Rules" we were read when we checked in. We rented the "cottage" which is a 2 bedroom house and very small. Fine for our little family of three, but BEWARE of the "No Visitor" policy that i was not informed of until we arrived and already paid. I was read "rules" (like a kid) when i checked in and was told that we were not allowed visitors at all, not even to come over for dinner. I spoke to the owner on the phone twice and mentioned i wanted a house because my family would be coming down to visit as well as reviewed the website over and over and no where or at anytime did she mention this policy. My main reason for renting a "house" instead of a hotel room was so that we could have family in and out all week long to meet for dinner and meet to go to the beach and boardwalk. At one point in our stay the owner actually came up to our car and questioned us about having guests meet us to go out to dinner and said we had too many people. This to me was very unprofessional. Other then that the place was very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GogliuzzaRacing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    35
    10
    2
    4
See reviews for
105
29
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Levittown, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

My husband and I just spent the weekend at this hotel with our two children. We rented the Tiki House and it was beautiful! Words cannot express how nice the house was. The kitchen was huge with granite countertops and breakfast bar. The dining area accommodated 10-12 people. There are two large balconies and a brick patio with dining area and grill. There are four bedrooms, which were very comfortable. During our stay, we had some car trouble and the owners were so nice and helpful through our ordeal. We definitely will be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tchrgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Enjoyed the hotel very much. We had a 1 bedroom efficiency with kitchenette. Rooms were very clean and pretty roomy for 2 adults and a few kids. Room service was very good and thorough. Grilling area was very nice and the pool was clean and very nice option when you didnt want to go to the beach. Location to the boardwalk was great. A short walk to get on the boardwalk and tram cars to take you down to the rides. For the location I felt the price was pretty decent and would stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeepgyrl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joppa, MD
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Everything about the motel was great. Very clean, updated rooms. everything that everyone else said..2 flat screens, plenty of storage space, big updated clean bathroom. The only things I would say is yes, its in walking distance from the boardwalk but its quite a hike to get to the main part where the piers are (we actually drove to the water park because we did not want to walk back wet). The location for the beach was great, as the other reviewer said, there are boards that lead out half way to the beach so you don't have to walk on the sand the whole way which is not available everywhere on the beach. Its also a hike to walk to any convenient or grocery store or cheap restuarant, although a very short drive. Parking is extremely tight. We did not experience the pool, but it looked very clean and very big compared to other places we stayed. The only complaint about the room itself would be like the other reviewer, the only A/C is in the bedroom, which meant either the living room area was either very hot, or the bedroom was freezing. It also dripped inside the room onto the bedside table, right near the only plug in the room. We learned quick not to put anything on the table.
And the lady at the front desk was very nice and helpful, when we checked in she went over everything about the room and premises, which is alot more then other motels will do for you.
We would defnitely stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank poca1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hackensack, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

I have been staying here since 2000 when my daughter was a few months old. She is now 11 years old. I have a very stressful career and when i go down the shore and stay here I definitely unwind. I have never had a problem. We just arived this weekend from a two day getaway. The pool is always temperature perfect. The owners are wonderful and accomodating. They are very helpful. It is near the boardwalk right where the boardwalk tramcar begins. It is perfect to go to all the rides and activities. Our family getaway was perfect. The hotel is clean and the cleaning staff is very nice. They clean every day. I just love them and Wildwood.

Room Tip: Make reservations in advance they are busy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bestplaceforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
0.2 km away
Aqua Beach Resort
Aqua Beach Resort
#15 of 67 in Wildwood Crest
1,005 reviews
0.4 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 76 in Wildwood
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#9 of 76 in Wildwood
362 reviews
1.2 km away
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea
#4 of 76 in Wildwood
473 reviews
0.1 km away
SeaGull Motel
SeaGull Motel
#3 of 76 in Wildwood
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ala Moana Resort Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ala Moana Resort Motel

Property: Ala Moana Resort Motel
Address: 5300 Atlantic Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4406
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Wildwood
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Wildwood
#17 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ala Moana Resort Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ala Moana Resort Motel is one of Wildwood's hidden treasures. Whether you want a suite or a apartment, all of our accommodations are completely updated, offering many amenities. For your comfort, every Ala Moana room has a balcony, ceramic tile floors, brand new fully equipped kitchen with granite countertops, full-size stainless steel refrigerator, two burner electric cook-top and microwave, central air conditioning/heated, one or two TV; 42" flat screen TV for 2016, and daily maid service. Only a block from the beach, we are centrally located so everything you need is close. Outside the Ala Moana, Wildwood has miles and miles of gorgeous shoreline. Known for its boardwalk and expansive beaches, Wildwood is a top vacation destination. Whether you want to relax in the quiet of crashing waves or visit one of the piers with its amusements and shops. You can find it all and the Ala Moana is at the heart of every thing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ala Moana Resort Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ala Moana Hotel Wildwood
Ala Moana Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing