We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Roll!!”

Crab and Seafood Shack
Ranked #12 of 174 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Me and my boyfriend had their Lobster Roll and clams 2 nights in a row and their crab bisque is the best too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank uhhohitscha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 436 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

We ride by this place 50 times per summer. Finally stopped in this week for dinner. Family owned and very friendly service. Also BYOB. Got there early enough to not have a wait and be seated right away.
I got the CRAb cake sandwiches. Very filling ! Hubby got Fried shrimp and crab cake platter. Plenty of shrimp and filling crab cake.
Will definitely be back again!

Thank suetrio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candsshack, Manager at Crab and Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are glad you experience with us was an enjoyable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2017

I enjoy the Crab and Seafood Shack for dine in. Despite the limit on table space, the take out is as good as if you dine in. We had the broiled seafood platter. My husband had baked potato and corn, I had the coleslaw and corn. You get a full ear of corn and some of the best, creamy coleslaw. We take in our own drinks, but you can get your soda or water there. I will keep going back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank susieQ192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candsshack, Manager at Crab and Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us, I am glad you experience was a pleasurable one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

So Called "Lobster roll " IS awful. No lump lobster meat, on a so WRONG ROLL, A italian roll?... are you kidding me? YOU folks need to go to New England & see how it is done RIGHT. And the Heavy DILL herb over whelms the little itty bitty lobster shreds ya put. And get rid of the bacon... BACAN???? LOLLLLL Are you kidding me? So ripped off!! Do not charge $18.95 for what s/b $7.95 max.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dmw34003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candsshack, Manager at Crab and Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

I am sorry your experience with us was not a pleasant one, however if you had made mention to your waitress that you did not prefer your sandwhich, it would have been replaced or refunded; we make an attempt to guarantee our product. The roll happens to be a daily bakery fresh potato roll, and not an italian roll. It was never my intention to copy the New England style roll , this is our version, the NJ style lobster roll. One cannot expect to travel several hundred miles and get the same type of food that may be germain to that area. Unfortunatly our lobster meat here runs approx $30 a lb, we do not have the good fortune to have a cheaper and more readily amount of lobster, the bacon is excellent bacon that is fried and prepared daily. It seems as though your review is of a personal nature, if your prefer your lobster roll from New England then I suggest you go there to order your next one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Live nearby so it's our go to place for seafood. Joe and everyone there are very pleasant and friendly. The food is always delicious and fresh. Definitely recommend!

Thank Lori D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
candsshack, Manager at Crab and Seafood Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thanks for taking the time to review us, we are happy that your dinning experience with us was pleasurable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Crab and Seafood Shack also viewed

 
Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood Crest, Cape May County
 

Been to Crab and Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing