We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bike weekend escape!!!”
Review of Sunflower Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sunflower Motel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We had not stayed in Wildwood for many years, but found this side street motel kind of by accident on n TripAdvisor. It turned into a real gem! The owners were so helpful in getting us settled, and the room was as nice as could be. No frills but a real value and so welcoming!!!! Thank you so much!! I am sure we will be back!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LenoreH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you Lenore! I am very happy you find us. It was our pleasure to serve you, and hope to see you many more times at Sunflower.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

The owners, Sandra and Ernie, are family now. We have been staying here every year for the last 7 years. There are only good things to say about staying here. The location, the other guests, the rooms, and especially Sandra and Ernie. They make you feel like you are home with family. They always have a room for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsmom730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

As always, it was lovely having you and the boys. You are the reason we are here; you became our family. We are so happy you all had a great vacation at Sunflower Motel and in the Wildwoods. I hope to see you soon again; I need more hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been coming to the Sunflower for over 25 years, from preteen years to now having my own children. Owners are awesome people, incredibly friendly, make you feel like family when you stay. Location can't be beat, one block from boardwalk and pretty much in the middle between the 2 major ride piers. The rooms are nice and clean, the apartments are spacious, I have absolutely no complaints about the Sunflower and hope that my children continue the tradition of staying here when they are old enough to visit on their own

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you Michelle!
It is our pleasure to serve you and your family. Our happiness is seeing our customers having a great time, and going home with wonderful memories that bring them back to Sunflower year after year. You are my family by heart, and hope to see you for many years to come.
Kind regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Loved our week in wildwood and at sunflower motel. This is an amazing place to stay and our family highly suggests staying here, it's so clean, with the absolute nicest staff and owners, everyone goes out of their way to make your stay with them amazing!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you Darlene!
We are always very happy with your company, kindness and friendship. Knowing you and your beautiful family all these years is awesome. We hope to have you all for many years to come! Remember that we live here, in case you want to visit with husband before next season. Our home is your home, and you live in our hearts forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We just had another wonderful day at the Sunflower Motel. There is by far no way I would ever stay at any other establishment in Wildwood. The motel is beyond spotless. The pride Ernie and Sandra take in their Motel shows in every detail. Ernie and Sandra go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable and pleasant. We consider them our extended family and will be with them for many years to come making memories with our family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mynjboys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you beautiful lady!
We consider you as our family also. Your boys already grew deep roots in our hearts. I already miss their hugs; three days were not enough for that sweet and sincere love. We thank you for your kindness and love. We love you all very much as well.
I hope to see you soon, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wildwood hotels
0.8 km away
Riviera Resort & Suites
Riviera Resort & Suites
#7 of 75 in Wildwood
386 reviews
1.8 km away
Ala Moana Resort Motel
Ala Moana Resort Motel
#17 of 75 in Wildwood
190 reviews
2 km away
The Sand Box Motel
The Sand Box Motel
#2 of 75 in Wildwood
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Island Breeze Motel
Island Breeze Motel
#29 of 75 in Wildwood
67 reviews
1.5 km away
The StarLux Hotel & Suites
0.7 km away
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
Sea-N-Sun Resort Motel
#9 of 75 in Wildwood
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunflower Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunflower Motel

Address: 313 E Glenwood Ave, Wildwood, NJ 08260-4917
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Wildwood
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Wildwood
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunflower Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Sunflower Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunflower Hotel Wildwood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing