We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Quebec Motel By-The-Sea(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monaco Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$270
US$154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The StarLux Hotel & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Palms(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$276
US$182
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brittany Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$165
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daytona Inn(Wildwood)
US$147
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Riviera Resort & Suites(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Sand Box Motel(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AA Heart of Wildwood Motels(Wildwood)(Great Value!)
US$106
US$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
150
13
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
13
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsowners are super nicenext yearmany yearsfeel like familyplace to staygas grillboardwalk beachother guestsnice poolthe past yearsrooms were very cleanernieblockvacationmotelsummercookware
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The owners, Sandra and Ernie, are family now. We have been staying here every year for the last 7 years. There are only good things to say about staying here. The location, the other guests, the rooms, and especially Sandra and Ernie. They make you feel like you are home with family. They always have a room for us.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsmom730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

As always, it was lovely having you and the boys. You are the reason we are here; you became our family. We are so happy you all had a great vacation at Sunflower Motel and in the Wildwoods. I hope to see you soon again; I need more hugs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I have been coming to the Sunflower for over 25 years, from preteen years to now having my own children. Owners are awesome people, incredibly friendly, make you feel like family when you stay. Location can't be beat, one block from boardwalk and pretty much in the middle between the 2 major ride piers. The rooms are nice and clean, the apartments are spacious, I have absolutely no complaints about the Sunflower and hope that my children continue the tradition of staying here when they are old enough to visit on their own

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you Michelle!
It is our pleasure to serve you and your family. Our happiness is seeing our customers having a great time, and going home with wonderful memories that bring them back to Sunflower year after year. You are my family by heart, and hope to see you for many years to come.
Kind regards,
Sandra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Loved our week in wildwood and at sunflower motel. This is an amazing place to stay and our family highly suggests staying here, it's so clean, with the absolute nicest staff and owners, everyone goes out of their way to make your stay with them amazing!!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Darlene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you Darlene!
We are always very happy with your company, kindness and friendship. Knowing you and your beautiful family all these years is awesome. We hope to have you all for many years to come! Remember that we live here, in case you want to visit with husband before next season. Our home is your home, and you live in our hearts forever.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

We just had another wonderful day at the Sunflower Motel. There is by far no way I would ever stay at any other establishment in Wildwood. The motel is beyond spotless. The pride Ernie and Sandra take in their Motel shows in every detail. Ernie and Sandra go above and beyond to ensure your stay is memorable and pleasant. We consider them our extended family and will be with them for many years to come making memories with our family.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mynjboys11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Thank you beautiful lady!
We consider you as our family also. Your boys already grew deep roots in our hearts. I already miss their hugs; three days were not enough for that sweet and sincere love. We thank you for your kindness and love. We love you all very much as well.
I hope to see you soon, again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

I absolutely loved this motel. The owners are so sweet and our room was perfect for just the two of us. It's in a perfect spot and it's so cozy. Their dogs were so cute too! Honestly recommend to everyone looking to stay in wildwood

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ainslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandra4esea, Manager at Sunflower Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello Ainslie!

Thank you for staying with us! We loved having both of you at Sunflower. Thank you for your kindness! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews