We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Went on a recommendation”

Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 159 Restaurants in Wildwood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Open Daily 5-10PM (Closed Tues)Free ParkingHappy Hour 5-7pmEarly Dining 5-6pmLive Music Thurs-Sun
Manville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Went on a recommendation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Lisa and Chris of The Marlane Motel highly recommended this restaurant, and we were NOT disappointed. Food was delicious, very fair priced. I would recommend this for couples and families with children who are a little older and can sit for a while, as this restaurant does not rush you

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    89
    25
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Wildwood!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2011

If you're in Wildwood, you have to go to Jersey Girl. Casually upscale. The food is imaginative and absolutely fabulous. We were a party of four and everyone raved about their meal, start to finish. Saw the reviews on tripadvisor and I'm so glad we gave it a try. I'm so used to being disappointed by restaurants at the shore, this place is really a gem. Can't wait to go back next summer!!

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food. Superb customer service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

The food is awesome and you get large portions. The service is outstanding. My husband and I went with our 6 month old baby who was very grump and we couldn't eat our food together because one of us had to keep her calm. We must have looked exhausted because the hostess generously offered to walk her around the room while we ate together in peace. That made our night.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pltyps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Ate here twice recently, had a variety of drinks, appetizers, and entrees; everything we had was wonderful! Try the eggplant crepes... and The Wildwood martini...Looking forward to returning next year!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank julesverne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
upny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

Had the special of steak and shrimp-done to perfection. Finally a place that can cook asparagus nice and crisp and not a sodden mess. The Chicken Baltimore was wonderful too-great crab topping. The crab corn chowder was out of this world-really tender crisp corn and lumps of crab-very good seasoning. Beautiful presentation of food and good portion sizes.Thank you for a great meal.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wgifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Wildwood, Cape May County
Wildwood, Cape May County
 
Wildwood, Cape May County
 

Been to Jersey Girl Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing