We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gelato best this side of the Atlantic!”

Morano Gelato Westfield
Ranked #2 of 7 Dessert in Westfield
Price range: US$3 - US$6
Description: WE ARE CLOSED FOR THE WINTER. At our dessert shop, we are committed to serving the freshest and highest quality products we can create: from gelato, sorbet, and granita, to espresso and Italian hot chocolate. Like other food artisans, we wake up early to start gelato production and finish in the afternoon so that each flavor is consumed within hours of its extraction from the machine. Our gelato is an extremely fresh product and we make it from scratch every morning and aim to sell out every evening. This ensures the highest quality gelato for our customers. For the best gelato in town, stop in today!
Restaurant details
Description: WE ARE CLOSED FOR THE WINTER. At our dessert shop, we are committed to serving the freshest and highest quality products we can create: from gelato, sorbet, and granita, to espresso and Italian hot chocolate. Like other food artisans, we wake up early to start gelato production and finish in the afternoon so that each flavor is consumed within hours of its extraction from the machine. Our gelato is an extremely fresh product and we make it from scratch every morning and aim to sell out every evening. This ensures the highest quality gelato for our customers. For the best gelato in town, stop in today!
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Sicilian gelato every bit as good as we had in Sicily. The gelato is made daily from the best ingredients.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank alc3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Good ice cream and the place is very clean. One good thing would be having a ramp for strollers and handicapped. They don’t have that. We tried sweet milk and milky chocolate and they were both tasty.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank zumut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

The gelato is absolutely authentic Italian. So many d licit us favors. You can taste each flavor before you buy. This is a don't miss dessert

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bonillamj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

I love my gelato. When I went to Italy I was in Gelato Heaven. For years I was a very loyal customer of the other Gelato place a few blocks away. Morano's Gelato is better than i had in Italy. Occasionally i will go back to the "old place" just to compare. While their Gelato is very good Morano's Gelato is outstanding.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank Tgd123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurice D, Owner at Morano Gelato Westfield, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Mille grazie! We are so glad you appreciate our made-fresh-every-day gelato! Since we make all our gelato fresh every day, we are happy to take flavor requests; please call or email to have your favorite made for your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018

Morano Gelato offers a sweet cup of the unique and unforgettable. The gelato is fresh every day and the flavor combinations - all distinct and inventive - are delicious. This is a must-go-to if you find yourself in Westfield. And if you’re not in Westfield make a special trip to Morano’s.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Joshua M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Morano Gelato Westfield also viewed

 

Been to Morano Gelato Westfield? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing