We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,507)
Filter reviews
1,507 results
Traveller rating
514
606
240
81
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
514
606
240
81
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york ferry tickets chart house city view nyc skyline ruth chris steakhouse across the river the club lounge west wing water taxi light rail hotel restaurant partial view times square port authority sitting area per day
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,507 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We reserved a view room on the club floor. Room was spacious, with a great view of the city - the kind of setting that calls for breakfast in bed! Club is somewhat small, but served it's purpose. Staff was all very friendly and helpful. Lincoln Harbor Ferry to midtown is just outside the door. Or, there is a shuttle to Port Imperial ferry terminal, about a mile away if you are headed to lower Manhattan. Only complaint is that sitting area of the room was poorly lit, even at the desk.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Tommy_DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2018 via mobile

Walk out the door and you are at the water shuttle dock. It is that close. The big surprise was when we went inside the hotel, it was a property worth being called a Sheraton. We had a 2 bed suite that was spacious, clean, well decorated. The pool and workout area was nice. The only drawback to our stay was that the restaurant was closed to the public Saturday night. There are not a lot of eateries within walking distance And a closed restaurant was inconvenient for guests.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank elconquistador765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We stayed here to visit New York for a few days, but having a rental car with us meant parking prices were prohibitive on Manhattan. Glad we did! The hotel is clean and well mantained, staff are all friendly and helpful, the front desk staff in particular. We did find some broken glass in the room under the sofa, but there were cleaning staff there withinin minutes to clear up when we told them.we had a toddler. The room was spacious and clean. The pool seemed a little small for the size of hotel, but there wasn't anyone else using it when we were, and at least there was one so all good! Parking cost $25 per day and the lot was plenty big enough. The front desk sells ferry tickets for $9.25 each way and will give you a ferry schedule and a bus map for the other side - The ferry terminal was literally across the road from the hotel entrance and the ferry takes 6 minutes (or 14 on some trips) to pier 78 in Manhattan - if you timed it right you could be on the island in under 10 mins. There are free/ included busses from pier 78 to a few different places in Manhattan although they don't run very late so a taxi back may be required. The only other thing to mention about the hotel would be the construction works going on next door - didn't bother us but started about 7.00am each morning. I'd definately stay here again to visit New York

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MadMurdock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

This is a great place to stay without paying NY room prices. The Waterway Taxi is right in front of the hotel and it takes you to Manhattan in minutes. The rooms are dated but oh wow – the view is amazing. The staff is nice and friendly. We’ll be back!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018

The staff is wonderful at this hotel. The place itself is dated, but my corner room was clean and large and had beautiful views of NYC from 2 angles. The concierge lounge was old, small and I was in a different tower, but it was fine for breakfast and again, the staff was excellent. This hotel is right at the water taxi to manhattan if you are interested. I thought the rates were incredibly cheap for what we got.

Room tip: The newer tower is suggested.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ninab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews