We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Mountain location - ski in winter - water park or bike in summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mountain location - ski in winter - water park or bike in summer
The Appalachian at Mountain Creek Ski in, Ski out
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Mountain location - ski in winter - water park or bike in summer
The Appalachian at Mountain Creek
Ski in, Ski out
At the Water Park
One of seven great golf courses
So where are the horses?
Relax by the fire place
Fully Equipped Kitchen
Large Bathroom
And a good night's sleep
More action tomorrow in Fitness Center
And for the kids
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vernon, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Robert68p...
2 reviews
“Excellent condo”
Reviewed 8 March 2017 for a stay in January 2017

THe condo was perfect for what he wanted. It was right at the base of the ski lodge. We had access to underground parking and all the amenities on the grounds. We would definitely go back. The owner was very easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subterran...
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Great Early Spring Stay”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Bill was great to communicate with and was very responsive to my initial contact as well as follow up emails. Our trip was last minute and he went out of his way to help us. The accommodations are nice with a great view of the mountain and pool and very convenient to the elevator from the garage. The unit was comfortable, clean and appointed nicely. The weather was nice during our stay and we were able to use the pool and hot tub during some down time. I am sure that it is a great place to stay during the ski season since it is slopeside and includes a ski locker. It was nice to be able to make breakfast and coffee in the morning, the only thing missing was salt/pepper and sugar. We left some for the next people staying!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
casalnewy...
new york
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fun Family Weekend”
Reviewed 1 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We went for a holiday ski weekend. Although the ski conditions are not good this year, we all had a great time. The condo was large, clean and comfortable. The lodge next door has two great dining options. My husband and I took the shuttle to Grand Cascades for the spa. The kids enjoyed the heated outdoor pool and the game room. We would go back! Just a note that the wifi did not work in the room. You could get it in the lodge and the lobby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room and spa
Liked least: You had to go outside to get to the pool
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zswaps
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent location and nice accomodations”
Reviewed 9 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a weekend and have another weekend booked later this season. The unit is as advertised, a nicely sized one bedroom, although the bathroom is oddly huge compared to the bedroom. The location of the actual unit can't be beat for skiing. It is located right by the elevator (up from the garage), and a walk down a few flights of stairs lets you out of the building right next to the new Red Tail Lodge. It is actually a closer walk than from the lobby of the hotel. The owner has been a pleasure to deal with thus far. Everything is handled via email and Paypal.

The downside was that the walls of the hotel are paper-thin, and we had a very noisy group of youngsters next to us. It kept us up well past midnight, even though the front desk people told us they called them to tone it down.

The downside (not about this condo unit per se) is that the hotel doesn't have a restaurant on-site. You have to go to Red Tail Lodge for food. You are better off getting into your car and driving north on 94 to hit Dunkin Donuts or Mixing Bowl Diner for a quick meal.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location of unit
Liked least: Wasn't as clean as we would have liked
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Reviewed 18 August 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing