We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$100
Agoda.comUS$100
FindHotel
Etrip
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
7
3
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
7
3
3
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Great price for a clean, quiet room. The Wi-Fi works and the beds are firm leading to smart stay well worth the price.

This was my fifth stay (four nights this time) and I will gladly book my next stay there as I awoke refreshed and well rested each morning.

Date of stay: July 2014
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank ERIC A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The fair was a pleasant surprise.Room rates are unbelievable. The rooms are clean and the staff, especially Michael , are friendly and welcoming. No, it's not the Hilton but for value and safety it's super

Date of stay: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmmapeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Stayed here when we were at a friends wedding in the area. Very clean rooms, pretty good service and accommodating when we had to check in late because of the time of the wedding. We saved a chunk not staying at the wedding hotel but got just as good accommodation here.

Our room had a queen bed and was in the back area of the motel. Surprisingly quiet considering the traffic route 17 gets.

We'll be back for the next wedding!

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aine_O659
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Was told rooms are $63 a night if you pay cash and $65 if you use a credit card. I called two other places on route 17 all in Ramsey or USR and this motel and one other were 65 and the third was around $80.

[Pros]:
# had an issue & the owner apologized sincerely and agreed to a reasonable discount
# free cable & wifi. Large flat screen tv with remote and ch. 591 was free (adults only) ;)
# comfortable bed, believe it was queen size
# clean walls, carpet, ceiling, bathroom
# two end tables and a large dresser
# no mildew or mold smells
# working mini-fridge and microwave
# two bars of soap, three plastic cups & an ice container
# nice sized, clean desk
# heater/ac unit which worked very well and was running before I got in
# quiet at night, I didn't even hear the highway but I was in the building in the back
# adequate parking, recently paved lot (no potholes or bumps)
# nice maids who were not constantly trying to clean my room

[Cons]:
# room had a *very* faint smell of cigarettes, and I mean VERY faint
# no shampoo or conditioner
# no pens or paper

This isn't going to compare to a $190 / night room at a hotel but it does the job and does it well.

Bottom line (which is all that matters).
—------------------------------------
Would I stay here again?
Answer: Yes

Date of stay: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doofrevol
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed overnight at the Fair Motel and the name was quite appropriate. I had a non smoking double room that was clean and large. There was a flat screen TV with free cable, a fridge and a microwave, and free Wi-Fi with good coverage. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable room at a fair price and with a convenient location then the Fair Motel is an excellent value.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews