We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Choice”
other travellers have booked this property
Rooftop View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rooftop View
Living Room Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
36 reviews
Rooftop View
Living Room
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom
Bathroom
Fire Fighters Memorial Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Union City, New Jersey

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Magdy S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Don't take a car with you!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

No parking possibility.Bad smell in entrance. Good location. Bakery and groceries 1-3 minutes away. Supermarket about 10 minutes away. Candy has a service minded attitude and welcomes the guests.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
We offer a temporary street parking permit as a courtesy to our guests, however, being that the apartment is located in the city, parking is sometimes limited. In the worse case scenario, we have a space our guests can use a few blocks away, especially for oversized vehicles.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fran_aedo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Choice”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment/location was not my first choice. Me and my 3 kids booked late, originally we looked on the other side of NYC (Brooklyn etc). However I know I made the best decision. The apartment is located in a safe area with fast links to NYC. Right outside the apartment is a bus that takes around 15 miss during busy hours to port authority. What I suggest is purchasing a few bus tickets from the bus station or shop to save you time. The apartment us spacious and peaceful with all modern appliances. I am giving this 10/10 and will recommend it to anyone looking for a excellent home type environment in New York, without the expensive prices. Thank You Julio, we will be back!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pedro P
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
317 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Union City Apartment”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
7
people found this review helpful

We decided to book this apartment after a few emails with the owner, as it seemed like a good apartment and a good deal. And in fact it was. Apartment: very well equipped, comfortable beds, renovated bathroom, quick wifi. I must say it was a little dirty though, but we were very happy with it. Owners: Candy took good care of us, prepared the apartment and welcomed us, offering help for anything we needed. Our security deposit was returned on the agreed time. Location: 15 min bus ride to Manhattan, so that says it all. It’s kinda hard to get here from Newark airport though, so best is to take a cab. Safe neighborhood, no security problems.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay and the owners definitely helped with that, attending our requests and offering help. I definitely recommend this rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners' ease to communicate and willingness to help.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandre...
Liege, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with easy and fast access to Times Square”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
5
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 3 friends who stayed there for 7 nights. The flat is very spacious and comfortable and can easily accommodate up to 6 people. The owner is very welcoming and friendly.
The location is great, the bus stopping right across the street can get you to Times Square in about 20 minutes.
Overall, this condo is probably one of the best value you can get and I definitely recommend it to anyone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money on accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to NYC center (15-20 minutes to Times Square by bus)
Liked least: Lack of some kitchen utensils such as pans
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Missouri
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
7
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing