We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
88
75
20
15
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
88
75
20
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seaside heights hot tub hard boiled eggs yogurt indoor pool free breakfast standard fare place to sleep clean rooms french toast bed was comfortable room key upon check first floor new jersey nice stay pat
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We Stayed for 1 night room 205 was very clean and spacious big king size bed (which was very comfortable didn’t want to leave it) bathroom was nice & clean

pool and hot tub where clean much better than some casino hotels we have stayed at in Atlantic City

The next day we had an awesome Continental Breakfast Buffett with hot food options bacon eggs and waffles

just 1 suggestion make sure fridges are emptied properly daily when we checked in Wawa containers where in the fridge we told maid promptly she seemed confused? About it she didn’t understand Us?

The hotel otherwise awesome would return soon!!! Can’t wait to see the renovations!!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Daniel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Overall a very good stay. a couple of small problems like key card not working at first and low water pressure in sink. WIFI not good at all. But hotel and room clean and comfortable. Breakfast very nice, coffee good. Wife liked the lemonade in the lobby and the cookies. Will stay again

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Louis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018 via mobile

This hotel needs major renovations. We booked three rooms. One smelled like mold and smelled like it wasn’t used in weeks. Our room had three broken lamp shades and the wall paper was loose. The third room also had an odd odor. Staff at front desk was nice. Breakfast was good. Those are the only two things good about this hotel. Would not recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Grammydrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

We are so sorry that you were not happy here. Our hotel is 10years old and takes quite a beating especially during the summer.
The whole hotel is scheduled for total renovations and I estimate that it will run into the millions.
This all takes time and within the next 2 years we will be fully transformed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

I had booked a hotel at the Comfort Inn in Toms River and couldn't make it in time due to the Nor'easter. Dianna Gloss of the Comfort Inn waived my hotel fee, taking into consideration the storm. I am MOST grateful for her kind customer service and applaud her and the hotel (and Booking.com) for considering my situation. Thank you, I will stay there always when in town!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Service
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pat B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Toms River, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2018

Yes, Dianna Gloss is a super person and cancels anyone's reservation at any time.
Thank you for writing to us and good luck in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

I didn't feel like driving home in the snow, so stayed in the Comfort Inn in town. The desk manager thoughtfully put me in an immaculate room on the first floor. All the room entrances are inside, a good safety measure. The bed was comfortable and the room overlooked a small courtyard. It was very quiet, even though it's right off Rt 37. Breakfast starts at 6 am and included plenty of fresh fruit, good coffee, hard boiled eggs, and hot offerings. I would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Katherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews