We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wednesday night bargain”

Alfonso's Family Trattoria & Gourmet Pizzeria
Ranked #6 of 89 Restaurants in Somerville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

Bring cash for Wednesday night they have a pretty good deal you buy two entrees and 2 drinks and you get one entree for free had the chicken Yolanda it was very good always love their salads you can get unlimited salad, ordered a special pasta with meat and really didn't taste good at all but they replaced it for eggplant parmesan. Sat in the bar the service could have been a little better but overall good experience good family restaurant would recommend and would return.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank bukagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

We love Italian food. And this restaurant doesn't disappoint whether you're a normal eater or need gluten free. They have marvelous food for everyone. they understand gluten free and are celiac knowledgeable! We travel a little over 10 miles to eat here and it's always worth it.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mary-Frances R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Great experience! Party of 7 with wheelchair. Took good care of placing us near entrance. Salad for table was a bit small but bread basket was very good. Chicken parm was huge and was able to change pasta to linguine. Calzone was good. Center wasn't hot enough but ricotta made up for that. Personal pizza was large in size and excellent. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Jen1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Food not imaginitive but well prepared and reasonably priced. Very good service.Specials offered during the week are worth going there.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Stash101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

It was a busy Saturday evening, had to wait which is fine, it's known as a better pizza/dinner place in town. We got to our table, got some drinks, got a early app of calamari, first few pieces but once we dove in most was over crispy. Dinner plates of typical chicken parm, pasta was ok but my red gravy tasted like it came out a jar. So, maybe it was just an off night for the food. Service was fine. Pricing for lunch vs dinner is different and while I understand some might be different, I wish we paid the lunch price.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rcl69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Alfonso's Family Trattoria & Gourmet Pizzeria also viewed

 
Somerville, NJ
Somerville, NJ
 

Been to Alfonso's Family Trattoria & Gourmet Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing